Servoy 5.0 rc4

Release notes for Servoy betas

Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby Jan Blok » Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:58 pm

We are pleased to announce the immediate availability of Servoy 5.0 rc4

Usage at own risk. Install in separate directory from your production versions.

This version is available through the download page on the Servoy website (developer section).
For updating Servoy eclipse developer, use menu item: Help -> Check for updates
Note: since the Eclipse.org and SQLExplorer both have problems with the update-site you have to disable those update-sites in: Window -> Preferences (update sites)

For updating a Servoy application server install, use:
java -jar servoy_updater.jar -beta (in the install directory)

Client changes:
[enh] 249878 Expose in the JSColumn object a method isUUID() which returns a boolean
[fix] 250510 Sort empty foundset results in null exception
[fix] 250757 Multiselect of rows in browser on mac uses wrong modifier key
[fix] 249689 application.getValueListArray('my_related_valuelist') returns always: array[0]
[fix] 249761 Format for currencies fields

Developer changes:
[enh] 246842 "Import Solution" context menu under "All Solutions" in solution explorer
[fix] 250760 template with body upon placement, causes multiple bodies
[fix] 185787 Searching in help system is broken
[fix] 239527 Images that are smaller then 100x100 get the size 100x100
[fix] 250984 When 1 element is changed, all elements are repainted in form designer
[fix] 249474 Double clicking does not respect delimiters in the script
[fix] 223092 Group-by fields option only shows the first 6 values
[fix] 251358 Wrong behavior for application.showColorChooser()
[fix] 241814 default value for servoy.branding.windowicon: on the adminpage is invalid
[fix] 247889 properties don't respond to double-click on macosx
[fix] 249692 foreground property on TabPanel doesn't have any effect in the WebClient
[fix] 250316 elements[_elements[i]].getLocationX() doesn't give right result in tableview
[fix] 249046 Open Form in Designer context menu not always working
[fix] 250759 moving template in form designer makes it invisible
[fix] 219392 When moving grouped elements, the painting of the moved elements is wrong. Saving this edit corrects it
[fix] 247385 Toggle Form Commands doesn't work
[fix] 251010 treeview bean showTreeLines(false) does not seem to work
[fix] 249211 showFormInDialog is trying to close the main window
[fix] 250590 Table Events Auto-Expand all modules
[fix] 250591 Drop-down Lists in developer to small
[fix] 248544 treeview bean feature request - right click focus and context menu on a node
[fix] 249209 dragging a rect to select objects doesn't work when you drag onto the ruler
[fix] 248523 treeview bean does not have option to use no icons for nodes.
[fix] 249208 when body part is small a newly added (title) header can't be moved when added under body part
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby Thomas Parry » Sat Oct 31, 2009 12:53 am

This a repeat test of importing a solution from 3.5.10 to rc4 that I commented on in the rc3 announcement.
Out of 56 tables, 4 have their calculations missing (aggregations are there though!). See that attached screen captures for one of these tables.
I had thought this was related to moving forms out but I checked these before I did any thing else other than import the solution.
Would there be some log of the import process that I can turn on to check for errors found?
What criteria is used to not copy over the calculations?
Attachments
missing_calculations_original.png
BEFORE IMPORT
missing_calculations_original.png (21.36 KiB) Viewed 3356 times
missing_calculations_after_import.png
AFTER IMPORT
missing_calculations_after_import.png (54.65 KiB) Viewed 3369 times
Tom Parry
Prospect IT
Java/C++/Servoy/Jasper Reports/Simulation/Service Applications
http://www.prospect-saas.biz
Thomas Parry
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:48 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby Gabi Boros » Mon Nov 02, 2009 11:58 am

Hi Thomas,

please create a case for this in our support system, and add attach the exported solution

regards,
Gabi

Thomas Parry wrote:This a repeat test of importing a solution from 3.5.10 to rc4 that I commented on in the rc3 announcement.
Out of 56 tables, 4 have their calculations missing (aggregations are there though!). See that attached screen captures for one of these tables.
I had thought this was related to moving forms out but I checked these before I did any thing else other than import the solution.
Would there be some log of the import process that I can turn on to check for errors found?
What criteria is used to not copy over the calculations?
Gabi Boros
Servoy
Gabi Boros
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 4:03 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby Thomas Parry » Mon Nov 02, 2009 1:44 pm

Case made: 252578
Let me know if more information is required.
Tom Parry
Prospect IT
Java/C++/Servoy/Jasper Reports/Simulation/Service Applications
http://www.prospect-saas.biz
Thomas Parry
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:48 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby david » Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:32 pm

Is the jsunit stuff working yet? Getting:

Code: Select all
ReferenceError: "jsunit" is not defined. (/Users/admin/servoy_workspace/test/forms/junit1.js#8)
   at /Users/admin/servoy_workspace/test/forms/junit1.js:8 (test_1)


with the most basic of sample code.
David Workman, Kabootit

Image
Everything you need to build great apps with Servoy
User avatar
david
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: Washington, D.C.

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby rgansevles » Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:14 pm

David,

jsunit is available if you run 'Run Unit Tests' from the context menu in the active solution node in the solution explorer tree.
It will run all methods that start with test on all forms in the solution, methods setUp() and tearDown() are called to setUp/tearDown the test cases..

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1838
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby david » Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 pm

The "cmd-a" shortcut for "select all" is missing from a lot of data entry places (mac version). Object properties, relation names, database server connection editor, etc.
David Workman, Kabootit

Image
Everything you need to build great apps with Servoy
User avatar
david
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: Washington, D.C.

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby david » Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:39 pm

rgansevles wrote:David,

jsunit is available if you run 'Run Unit Tests' from the context menu in the active solution node in the solution explorer tree.
It will run all methods that start with test on all forms in the solution, methods setUp() and tearDown() are called to setUp/tearDown the test cases..

Rob


Cool, starting to look familiar now. Lot of stuff to play with and I'm sure I'll have a ton of questions as I dig in. First impression: this is going to be very useful!

One question for now: are the custom assertion messages logged somewhere?
David Workman, Kabootit

Image
Everything you need to build great apps with Servoy
User avatar
david
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: Washington, D.C.

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby lvostinar » Thu Nov 05, 2009 1:23 pm

david wrote:The "cmd-a" shortcut for "select all" is missing from a lot of data entry places (mac version). Object properties, relation names, database server connection editor, etc.


Please add a case about this.
Laurian Vostinar
Servoy
lvostinar
 
Posts: 1047
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:53 am

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby Andrei Costescu » Thu Nov 05, 2009 1:24 pm

The custom assertion messages are displayed when a test fails - to see what it was trying to do. That's their intended use.
Andrei Costescu
Servoy
Andrei Costescu
 
Posts: 902
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 3:14 pm

Re: Servoy 5.0 rc4

Postby Andrei Costescu » Thu Nov 05, 2009 1:34 pm

So they are not logged when running jsunit tests from developer, but the one corresponding to a test that fails will be shown. My previous answer didn't seem clear enough :).
Andrei Costescu
Servoy
Andrei Costescu
 
Posts: 902
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 3:14 pm


Return to Latest Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest