Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Release notes for Servoy betas

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby jcompagner » Wed Jul 13, 2011 1:34 pm

i tried you exact html (but with different image) and that still works for me just fine.

If you look in the source is the html code really escaped?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7974
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby rossent » Wed Jul 13, 2011 1:51 pm

jcompagner wrote:i tried you exact html (but with different image) and that still works for me just fine.

If you look in the source is the html code really escaped?


Yes, the HTML code was escaped to underline the mnemonic letter. Clearing the mnemonic property of that label resolved the issue. In other words, when using a mnemonic letter for a label, the label text cannot contain HTML if the solution will be used in Web Client.
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby jcompagner » Wed Jul 13, 2011 3:15 pm

rossent wrote:

Yes, the HTML code was escaped to underline the mnemonic letter. Clearing the mnemonic property of that label resolved the issue. In other words, when using a mnemonic letter for a label, the label text cannot contain HTML if the solution will be used in Web Client.


thats weird then, if i just set the mnemonic property on my label it see the html code for that but still the html is not escaped. Is it purely a label?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7974
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby rossent » Wed Jul 13, 2011 3:24 pm

jcompagner wrote:thats weird then, if i just set the mnemonic property on my label it see the html code for that but still the html is not escaped. Is it purely a label?


The label does have an onAction event callback assigned, so you can think of it as a button, but does not have the showFocus set to true, so it is not really a button. Just a label on which the user can click to perform an action.
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby jcompagner » Wed Jul 13, 2011 5:26 pm

that last part doesn't matter to much i think at least for me. The thing is the mnemonic because we are trying to generate some html for that mnemonic and we do that by searching for the mnemonic char in the html...
Problem is then ofcourse what part is pure text? So i will disable this for html labels.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7974
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby rafig » Wed Jul 13, 2011 7:34 pm

Hi,
I might be being stupid, but for the first time ever, I tried using this new installer to just install Servoy Application Server and the bundled Postgres database.
It seems to have installed SAS & Postgres, but I can only see a service for Servoy, not Postgres.
How do I get a Postgres database server service running to make databases available to connect to? (I am not at all familiar with setting up Postgres, just using it in my local Servoy Developer instance)
Thanks

Rafi
Servoy Certified Developer
Image
rafig
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 12:58 pm
Location: Watford, UK

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby Jan Blok » Thu Jul 14, 2011 9:50 am

You did see and run the dedicated postgress installer? during the servoy install?
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby rafig » Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:05 am

Hi Jan,
Jan Blok wrote:You did see and run the dedicated postgress installer? during the servoy install?

I did and I chose the bundled version as I thought it would be quicker and easier.
Should I have chosen to download the 'full' version?
Thanks

Rafi
Servoy Certified Developer
Image
rafig
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 12:58 pm
Location: Watford, UK

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby ROCLASI » Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:46 am

Hi Rafi,

When you use the bundled version for Server deployments then you need to set it up as a service yourself. Therefor it's easier to use the EnterpriseDB (EDB) installer (which is the other option) that does all that for you.
Also the EDB installer sets PostgreSQL up in a very secure manner (runs under postgres system user, etc.).
Robert Ivens
ROCLASI Software Solutions / JBS Group, Partner
SAN Developer / Servoy Valued Professional / Servoy Certified Developer
Twitter: @roclasi / @servoyforge
--
ServoyForge - Building Open Source Software.
PostgreSQL - The world's most advanced open source database.
User avatar
ROCLASI
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 5205
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 9:49 am
Location: Netherlands/Belgium

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby mboegem » Thu Jul 14, 2011 1:02 pm

I'm trying to do a fresh developer install of rc3 under macOSX (10.6.8 ), but unfortunately the install ends with an error 'invalid type code: 03'
PG is already running, during install I'm able to succesfully connect to the (Existing) DB.

Any idea what is wrong here?
_____________________
Marc Boegem
Solutiative / JBS Group, Partner
• Servoy Certified Developer
• Servoy Valued Professional
• Freelance SAN Developer

Image
User avatar
mboegem
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:34 pm
Location: Hoofddorp, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby rossent » Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:41 am

rossent wrote:Hi Servoy,

I am seeing a lot of these errors in my Server Log after updating to RC3:

Code: Select all
2011-07-13 10:10    Worker-5    ERROR    com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug    Index found on non-existent column 'null'?
2011-07-13 10:09    main    ERROR    com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug    Index found on non-existent column 'null'?
2011-07-13 10:09    main    ERROR    com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug    Index found on non-existent column 'null'?
2011-07-13 10:09    DLTK indexing    ERROR    com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug    Index found on non-existent column 'null'?


What is causing this and what needs to be done to fix that? The server log is basically flooded with these...


Any update on this?
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby jcompagner » Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:44 am

that should be fixed in the next RC
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7974
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby rafig » Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:55 am

Hi Robert,
ROCLASI wrote:Hi Rafi,

When you use the bundled version for Server deployments then you need to set it up as a service yourself. Therefor it's easier to use the EnterpriseDB (EDB) installer (which is the other option) that does all that for you.
Also the EDB installer sets PostgreSQL up in a very secure manner (runs under postgres system user, etc.).

Thanks, I thought it might be that & so was going to try that next time I am at client (hopefully sometime this week...)
Thanks

Rafi
Servoy Certified Developer
Image
rafig
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 12:58 pm
Location: Watford, UK

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby Javier.Valencia » Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:04 pm

Is drag n drop working on 6.0 rc 3?
- I've tried the sample from viewtopic.php?f=22&t=13507
It works fine on 5 but the drop events do not fire on this version
- It is also happening with my own solution that works fine on 5.2.7 web-client but it doesn't on 6.0 rc 3
Thanks!
Javier.Valencia
Javier.Valencia
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 5:13 am

Re: Servoy 6.0 rc 3

Postby Gabi Boros » Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:39 pm

this is fixed in the next rc

Javier.Valencia wrote:Is drag n drop working on 6.0 rc 3?
- I've tried the sample from viewtopic.php?f=22&t=13507
It works fine on 5 but the drop events do not fire on this version
- It is also happening with my own solution that works fine on 5.2.7 web-client but it doesn't on 6.0 rc 3
Thanks!
Gabi Boros
Servoy
Gabi Boros
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 4:03 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania

Previous

Return to Latest Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest