Servoy 6.1 rc2

Release notes for Servoy betas

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby jasantana » Wed Jun 06, 2012 7:53 pm

rafig wrote:Hi,
was just looking at how bad it's going to be for me to convert a client's 5.2 solution into 6.1 and looking at the 'warnings' there are lots related to deprecated items.
Might it be possible to make the warning more helpful by listing the new item to use instead??
e.g.
Code: Select all
controller.saveData is deprecated - please use databaseManager.saveData
[or whatever]
This could save a lot of time :D

Thanks

Rafi


Hi Rafi,
Is this what you mean viewtopic.php?f=38&t=18274
Best regards,
Juan Antonio Santana Medina
[email protected]
EAGER BEAVER 2011
EAGER BEAVER 2012
Servoy 6.x - Servoy 7.x - Servoy 8.x - MySQL - PostgreSQL - Visual Foxpro 9
User avatar
jasantana
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Leeds - West Yorkshire - United Kingdom

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby rafig » Wed Jun 06, 2012 11:58 pm

jasantana wrote:Hi Rafi,
Is this what you mean viewtopic.php?f=38&t=18274

Perfect!
Thanks!
:mrgreen:
Servoy Certified Developer
Image
rafig
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 12:58 pm
Location: Watford, UK

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby studiomiazzo » Thu Jun 07, 2012 9:30 am

I must be doing something wrong, but I cannot update my 6.0.6 installation via the 'check updates' menu. Is there any other way excluding installing from scratch?

Thanks.
User avatar
studiomiazzo
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:48 am
Location: Novara (IT)

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby jcompagner » Thu Jun 07, 2012 10:47 pm

a 6.0.6 can't be update by default to 6.1
you have to update or insert the update url of 6.1 into your update sites: https://www.servoy.com/developer/61x_updates
This will update the developer of 6.0.x to 6.1. I am not 100% sure if then the server part also works.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7974
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby studiomiazzo » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:35 pm

That worked, thanks. However something must be changed in the solution format, since after upgrading and using the same workspace I could no longer open old solutions with 6.0.6. A 'Corrupt data' (or something like that) error message shown up...
User avatar
studiomiazzo
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:48 am
Location: Novara (IT)

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby maria » Tue Jun 12, 2012 3:21 am

Hi guys.

Reckon this is a bug or my code is funny?
Concatenating two arrays holding JSLabel objects and assigning the result to the first array adds the second array to the first one as one array type element.

Before concatenation, two arrays are like this:
1.png
1.png (9.29 KiB) Viewed 1793 times


After executing tempLabels = tempLabels.concat(tempForm.getLabels()); - my resulting array is this:
2.png
2.png (13.38 KiB) Viewed 1793 times


The actual result of tempLabels.concat(tempForm.getLabels()) is a proper array of JSLabels, however.

This is Version: 6.1.0 rc3 - build 1415.

Used to work well in Version: 6.0.6 - build 1232.

Cheers,
Maria
maria
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:18 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby jcompagner » Tue Jun 19, 2012 2:24 pm

Maria, did you create a case for that?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7974
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby jcompagner » Tue Jun 19, 2012 2:25 pm

studiomiazzo wrote:That worked, thanks. However something must be changed in the solution format, since after upgrading and using the same workspace I could no longer open old solutions with 6.0.6. A 'Corrupt data' (or something like that) error message shown up...


do you have any more log in the servoy or workspace log files?
I think it can't read in some specific file, maybe you have a merge conflict in one (i have seen that a lot)
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7974
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby maria » Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:20 am

jcompagner wrote:Maria, did you create a case for that?

Nope. Should I?

Cheers,
Maria
maria
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:18 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc2

Postby jcompagner » Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:54 pm

yes, please do (with a simple example if possible)
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7974
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Previous

Return to Latest Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron