jnlp configuration

Questions and answers for all installation-related topics for Servoy products

jnlp configuration

Postby GabrielWyss » Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:37 pm

Hello

I make a WAR-export of Servoy without the solution to import this direct on a Tomcat.
In the solution.jnlp file I want to have in the <resource> section the following element:

<property name="sun.java2d.dpiaware" value="false"/>

Is it possible to define that in Developer, so that this line is included in the exported WAR-file?

Thanks for any help.
Gabriel Wyss
om computer - SAN Partner
http://www.omcomputer.ch
GabrielWyss
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 2:12 pm
Location: Cham, Switzerland

Re: jnlp configuration

Postby mboegem » Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:53 pm

Hi Gabriel,

if you start the solution the default way, this is not possible.
Servoy is generating these jnlp files based on the plugins/beans which are deployed.

However, if you use the bootstrap.jar + jnlp to start your solution, you'll be able to modify things the way you like.
The bootstrap.jar will take care of downloading all the jars that you deployed.

As java webstart is just checking the bootstrap.jar and not every individual jar-file, initial download/startup-times are a lot better.

See here: http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=21190&p=113837
_____________________
Marc Boegem
Solutiative / JBS Group, Partner
• Servoy Certified Developer
• Servoy Valued Professional
• Freelance SAN Developer

Image
User avatar
mboegem
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:34 pm
Location: Hoofddorp, The Netherlands

Re: jnlp configuration

Postby Harjo » Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:12 pm

GabrielWyss wrote:Hello

I make a WAR-export of Servoy without the solution to import this direct on a Tomcat.
In the solution.jnlp file I want to have in the <resource> section the following element:

<property name="sun.java2d.dpiaware" value="false"/>

Is it possible to define that in Developer, so that this line is included in the exported WAR-file?

Thanks for any help.

AFAIK that setting: sun.java2d.dpiaware does not work anymore in Java 8
Are you having trouble, sizing smart-client on 4k screens?
Harjo Kompagnie
Direct ICT / Servoy Hosting / ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
User avatar
Harjo
 
Posts: 4289
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: jnlp configuration

Postby GabrielWyss » Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:24 am

Hello Harjo

This option still work in Java 8.
We have a problem with a Surface Tablet with high resolution. The scaling works not correct when the screen settings are 150% or 200%. In this case only the option groups are scaling, the rest is still very small.
With the sun.java2d.dpiaware setting, the solution looks normal.
Gabriel Wyss
om computer - SAN Partner
http://www.omcomputer.ch
GabrielWyss
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 2:12 pm
Location: Cham, Switzerland

Re: jnlp configuration

Postby Harjo » Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:39 am

Oke, and how, did you insert that setting into the jnlp when you did'nt use a WAR?
Harjo Kompagnie
Direct ICT / Servoy Hosting / ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
User avatar
Harjo
 
Posts: 4289
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: jnlp configuration

Postby lwjwillemsen » Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:23 pm

That java setting can also be entered on the admin page "servoy.vmClientArgs" for the smart clients?
Lambert Willemsen
Vision Development BV
lwjwillemsen
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 5:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests