Couldn't get remote service: 'servoy.IJasperReportService'

Questions and answers on developing, deploying and using plugins and JavaBeans

Couldn't get remote service: 'servoy.IJasperReportService'

Postby Bernd.N » Tue Aug 30, 2016 3:09 pm

The complete message says:
Couldn't get remote service: 'servoy.IJasperReportService' for a not authenticated client

I know you have to put 'servoy.IJasperReportService' into the Server configuration field trustedRemotePlugins, and we did that.
But that seems not to help, our clients get that message above in their console and on the server log when they start up.

Could it be that the core-problem is that Java loads all the plugins from the cache already, while the client's user is not authenticated so far by login?
Bernd Korthaus
LinkedIn
Servoy 7.4.9 SC postgreSQL 9.4.11 Windows 10 Pro
User avatar
Bernd.N
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Langenhorn, North Friesland, Germany

Re: Couldn't get remote service: 'servoy.IJasperReportServic

Postby Harjo » Thu Sep 01, 2016 11:07 am

No, you are touching the plugin somehow in your code, without being logged in!
than you will get this message!
Harjo Kompagnie
Direct ICT / Servoy Hosting / ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
User avatar
Harjo
 
Posts: 4269
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Couldn't get remote service: 'servoy.IJasperReportServic

Postby Bernd.N » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:39 pm

Ok, we will investigate how that could be. We are not calling the plugin before a user is logged in, as we would not know which report the user might want to print. :?
Maybe that message is generated by Servoy when it builds up the complete system and sees that the plugin is referenced in the code?
Bernd Korthaus
LinkedIn
Servoy 7.4.9 SC postgreSQL 9.4.11 Windows 10 Pro
User avatar
Bernd.N
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Langenhorn, North Friesland, Germany

Re: Couldn't get remote service: 'servoy.IJasperReportServic

Postby ellenmeserow » Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:37 pm

Did you guys figure this out? I am having the same error. I have changed the client's authentication procedure, using an authentication and login module... But why would it interfere with loading plugins I don't need yet?

Couldn't get remote service: 'servoy.IJasperReportService' for a not authenticated client
ellen meserow
meserow consulting
Servoy 5.2
MSSQL 2005
Windows 2000/2003 Server
ellenmeserow
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 10:18 pm
Location: Seattle, WA USA

Re: Couldn't get remote service: 'servoy.IJasperReportServic

Postby Bernd.N » Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:35 pm

No, we could not figure it out and classified this server log message as not critical, as printing with Jasper works fine.
It is just not first priority for us at the moment.
Bernd Korthaus
LinkedIn
Servoy 7.4.9 SC postgreSQL 9.4.11 Windows 10 Pro
User avatar
Bernd.N
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Langenhorn, North Friesland, Germany

Re: Couldn't get remote service: 'servoy.IJasperReportServic

Postby ellenmeserow » Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:39 pm

I just solved it by adding it on the admin page as a trustedremoteplugin

Hope that helps
ellen meserow
meserow consulting
Servoy 5.2
MSSQL 2005
Windows 2000/2003 Server
ellenmeserow
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 10:18 pm
Location: Seattle, WA USA


Return to Plugins and Beans

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests