Servoy 3.5.9

Servoy announcements

Re: Servoy 3.5.9

Postby ellenmeserow » Thu Apr 09, 2009 10:45 am

What I'm seeing is an error in Developer (caution triangle ! in the lower left) that says that the sort couldn't happen because there were unsaved edits to one of the records. And I'm relying on the sort for a particular method. In 3.5.8 this didn't happen?

But this is less important than the post in viewtopic.php?f=8&t=12277#p62093. Can you help with that? I'm chasing these TEMP_ tables that Servoy can't drop for three days now...
ellenmeserow
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 10:18 pm
Location: Seattle, WA USA

Re: Servoy 3.5.9

Postby Westy » Fri Apr 10, 2009 5:55 pm

Does Servoy 3.5.9 support removing and/or modifying the menubar at the top of the window in smartclient, or is it necessary to purchase a separate plugin to do this?

Dean Westover
Choices Software, Inc.
Westy
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 5:27 am
Location: Lynnfield, Massachusetts USA

Re: Servoy 3.5.9

Postby martinh » Fri Apr 10, 2009 6:28 pm

For 3.5.9 you'll need the menubar plugin from IT2BE.
This same plugin is standard in 4.1 (as far as I could see it is exactly the same; no difference found yet). So for Servoy 4.1 you don't need to purchase this menubar plugin
martinh
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 5:34 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Servoy 3.5.9

Postby dpearce » Sun May 10, 2009 7:37 pm

Is it just me or is the dialogue not closing in webclient worse in the version?

My modal dialogues dont close the first time now. Before it only happened the second time.

I think this has been fixed in 4.1.1.

Is there any chance a fix could be done for 3.5.X?

Thanks

David
dpearce
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Servoy 3.5.9

Postby jcompagner » Mon May 11, 2009 11:28 am

David,

i cant reproduce this at all.

I tested it in 2 browsers: FF3 and IE8, i have a form with 2 buttons that both display a modal dialog in the same container with 2 different forms.
And i can click 1 button multiply times or mix both buttons, so showing a dialog with formX close it show it with formY close it and so on.

So if you have a reproducable test case plase make a case for that in our support system.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 3.5.9

Postby dpearce » Mon May 11, 2009 11:33 am

Thanks Johan,

I was in safari. I will retry in Firefox on mac. as long as it works in one browser, i can live with issues in another.

David
dpearce
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

Previous

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron