Servoy 8.1.2

Servoy announcements

Servoy 8.1.2

Postby jcompagner » Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:17 pm

We are pleased to announce the availability of Servoy 8.1.2 (releasenumber 3031)

This version is available through the download at the Servoy website
and through the update site url: http://download.servoy.com/developer/8xx_updates/

This version is exactly the same, it is just a rebuild of: 8.1.2rc


Previous release notes of 8.1.2RC: this page
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby jcompagner » Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:54 pm

The servoy_updater.jar is also updated so it really updates also "over" beta/rc (if there is a final that has a rc before)
You can now only update this with the old updater if you specify -beta or -intermediate with the version you want

If you take the servoy_updater of 812rc or final and copy that small jar over your existing one then the updates that won't update should be fixed.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby briese-it » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:31 am

Updated from 8.1.1 to 8.1.2 and no data out of SQL-Databases is available anymore on the forms. Seems that records are not loaded into the foundsets.
Tried with the developer and our "test application server".
Using Microsoft SQL jdbc (sqljdbc42_V6.0.7728.100).
Michael Harms
Briese Schiffahrts GmbH & Co.KG, Germany
- Servoy 8.1.4 Running on Windows 2008R2 DataCenter - MSSQL2008
User avatar
briese-it
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: Leer, Germany

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby jcompagner » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:49 am

can you try different drivers? (don't think we updated the one we ship in this release, we updated as far as i know only the posgresql driver)

Any errors in the log? Are the tables loaded in the developer (you see them under the database server?)
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby Andrei Costescu » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:50 am

Any exceptions related to that in the application server log file?
I guess you already checked that the records are really there.

Ah Johan beat me to it :).
Andrei Costescu
Servoy
Andrei Costescu
 
Posts: 905
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 3:14 pm

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby briese-it » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:59 am

No errors on application server.
Tables are visible in developers database servers and queries with sql editor are loading data. Data is only missing within the started solution.
The sql driver was not updated with 8.1.2
Michael Harms
Briese Schiffahrts GmbH & Co.KG, Germany
- Servoy 8.1.4 Running on Windows 2008R2 DataCenter - MSSQL2008
User avatar
briese-it
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: Leer, Germany

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby briese-it » Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:11 pm

now I created a testform. My results:

Datasources on forms have no record
Foundsets have no records
If I create a datasource manually (..getDataSetByQuery... createDatasource....) and push it on a form, the data is loaded

By the way: Are there changes to open the find window in developer? ctrl+shift+l is now opening a preferences window?????
Michael Harms
Briese Schiffahrts GmbH & Co.KG, Germany
- Servoy 8.1.4 Running on Windows 2008R2 DataCenter - MSSQL2008
User avatar
briese-it
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: Leer, Germany

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby jcompagner » Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:20 pm

i have no idea how that is possible, especially if you don't get any errrors what so ever
Then the database just really doesn't return anything, without giving any error

What do you mean with datasource filled up with sql data have records?
What is exactly there what you do? foundset.load(byPKSelectQuery) ??
If that works then it is really weird, then plain pk select query (which is nothing more then select pk from table) is not working??

ctrl-shift-l is a very important short cut in eclipse itself, (it shows you and teaches you want the current context all has as short cuts)

https://wiki.servoy.com/display/DOCS/De ... +Shortcuts

so we renamed that one to Alt + Shift + K
you can change that back if you want. I think this was already the case in 811
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby jcompagner » Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:23 pm

Do you see the queries happening on the admin page?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby briese-it » Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:27 pm

If I fill up a datasource with something like this:
Code: Select all
var fleetDs = databaseManager.getDataSetByQuery( database,sql, null, -1 );
var fleetClientDs = fleetDs.createDataSource( 'dataSource_formName',
      [ JSColumn.NUMBER,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.NUMBER,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT,
        JSColumn.TEXT
        ]
   );
   vesselClientSearchFrm = solutionModel.getForm( searchform_tbl' );
   vesselClientSearchFrm.dataSource = fleetClientDs;
   
   elementsObj.vesselName = vesselClientSearchFrm.getLabel( 'schiffname' );
   elementsObj.vesselName.dataProviderID = 'schiffname';
   .....


then I get all data.
Michael Harms
Briese Schiffahrts GmbH & Co.KG, Germany
- Servoy 8.1.4 Running on Windows 2008R2 DataCenter - MSSQL2008
User avatar
briese-it
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: Leer, Germany

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby briese-it » Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:31 pm

Log when starting a tableview:

servoy1.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Michael Harms
Briese Schiffahrts GmbH & Co.KG, Germany
- Servoy 8.1.4 Running on Windows 2008R2 DataCenter - MSSQL2008
User avatar
briese-it
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: Leer, Germany

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby jcompagner » Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:21 pm

that datasource by query is then not sql server anymore (thats inmemory)
but i guess the databaseManager.getDataSetByQuery( database,sql, null, -1 );
is to that same sql server? And that returns data?
Because the above i can't see all the time what it returns but the first one is pks: 0 so that query doesn't return anything

But if a plain getDataSetByQuery returns something then it could be related to foundset filters (i think even table filters should work for getDataSetByQuery)

But what happens if you just make a sample solution that includes nothing that has no modules no tablefilters only a simple form on 1 of your tables that has data
Then that already does not return anything on the form?
And if you place a button there and you do getDataSetByQuery("select pk from forms_table") then that just returns data?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby briese-it » Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:34 pm

I found the bug:

I created a test solution with only one form without filters.

1. Started the solution: Form returns data

2. Added a foundset filter (my tables have a flag for deleted records called "rec_del":
foundset.addFoundSetFilterParam("rec_del","^||!=",1,"testFsFilter");
foundset.loadAllRecords();

Foundset returns no data

3. Added table filter:
databaseManager.addTableFilterParam()....
Tables/foundset returns no data
Michael Harms
Briese Schiffahrts GmbH & Co.KG, Germany
- Servoy 8.1.4 Running on Windows 2008R2 DataCenter - MSSQL2008
User avatar
briese-it
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: Leer, Germany

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby jcompagner » Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:20 pm

so this tablefilter with this operator: "^||!=" returns data in 811 but doesnt anymore in 812?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.2

Postby briese-it » Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:56 pm

Yes, Iam using this filter since Servoy 6 and it runs in all versions except 8.1.2
Michael Harms
Briese Schiffahrts GmbH & Co.KG, Germany
- Servoy 8.1.4 Running on Windows 2008R2 DataCenter - MSSQL2008
User avatar
briese-it
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: Leer, Germany

Next

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest