Servoy 8.1.3

Servoy announcements

Servoy 8.1.3

Postby jcompagner » Wed Apr 26, 2017 1:47 pm

We are pleased to announce the availability of Servoy 8.1.3 (releasenumber 3033)

This version is available through the download at the Servoy website
and through the update site url: http://download.servoy.com/developer/8xx_updates/

This version has 1 regression fix compared to: 8.1.3rc
This fix fixed a problem that errors where added to the log when a logout happened under certain conditions (some state could hang)

also together with this release we also made releases of bootstrap-components and the servoy-extra packages.
some fixes there where needed for a change in servoy 813 itself.

Previous release notes of 8.1.3rc: this page
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby kwpsd » Wed Apr 26, 2017 5:42 pm

Hi, Johan.

I updated to 8.1.3 through Developer. When Developer re-launched after the install, I noticed the splash screen showed 8.1.1 (my previous version). Clicking on Help -> About in Servoy Developer, the About screen also shows 8.1.1 - build 3029. But, when I click on the Installation Details button on the About screen, it shows 8.1.3.3033.
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby rossent1327331687 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 1:45 pm

On the servoy.com download page it still shows: "Download Servoy 8.1.2"
Is this just a page update issue or is 8.1.3 all-in-one installer not yet available for download?
Rossen Totev
Abelisk Software
rossent1327331687
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 5:14 pm

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby kwpsd » Thu Apr 27, 2017 6:17 pm

Rossen,

My 8.1.3 quit working yesterday after installing SQL Explorer, so I downloaded '8.1.2' from the Servoy web site. After installing this version, the splash screen and Help -> About screens show 8.1.3.
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby jcompagner » Mon May 01, 2017 11:03 am

kwpsd wrote:Hi, Johan.

I updated to 8.1.3 through Developer. When Developer re-launched after the install, I noticed the splash screen showed 8.1.1 (my previous version). Clicking on Help -> About in Servoy Developer, the About screen also shows 8.1.1 - build 3029. But, when I click on the Installation Details button on the About screen, it shows 8.1.3.3033.


The splash and the about screen should show 8.1.3
So something did not go ok with this update, at least some parts are not updated.

So it could be better to have a clean install of 813 besides it and use that one (with the existing workspaces)

What does your plugins folder look like? what version do have the servoy plugins (like servvoy_shared.xxxx.jar)
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby jcompagner » Mon May 01, 2017 11:04 am

rossent1327331687 wrote:On the servoy.com download page it still shows: "Download Servoy 8.1.2"
Is this just a page update issue or is 8.1.3 all-in-one installer not yet available for download?


the website was not updated yet, should be changed now.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby kwpsd » Mon May 01, 2017 10:46 pm

Thanks, Johan. I uninstalled Developer and did a clean install of 8.1.3, and it is now working.
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Re: Servoy 8.1.3 release candidate

Postby garroyo » Tue May 02, 2017 12:54 pm

I tested too switchserver on 3033 in developer, webclient and smartclient, and doesn´t work. I use after switchserver databaseManager.getSQL(foundset) and the query of foundset is "select [table_name].[pk_id] from [server_name].[schema].[table_name] where [table_name].[column_name] = ? order by [table_name].[pk_id] asc". Always show the original [server_name] in the foundset SQL.
garroyo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:01 pm

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby jcompagner » Tue May 02, 2017 1:15 pm

that [server_name] is i guess the catalog name (it can't be the servoy server name that is configured as the server and that you use in switchServer call

maybe that is somehow the same name

We have to look how to solve this, because switchServer is working fine because that foundset really gets the data from the switched to server, it is just that the getSQL call uses the original table configuration which does have a specific schema and catalog
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby briese-it » Tue May 02, 2017 2:44 pm

SmartClient is getting slower and slower during work and CPU is going up to 25-30% .
After restarting the Client everything is back to good condition. Could be the same problem like case https://support.servoy.com/browse/SVY-10945 ?
Michael Harms
Briese Schiffahrts GmbH & Co.KG, Germany
- Servoy 8.1.4 Running on Windows 2008R2 DataCenter - MSSQL2008
User avatar
briese-it
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: Leer, Germany

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby jcompagner » Tue May 02, 2017 3:50 pm

the thing that was fixed there was for blank screens. To fix this some caching was removed because that results in those null pointers deep in the look and feel
That could cause some more slowness but not something like getting slower and slower and constantly i guess eating up 1 core in cpu.

We need to know what the smart client is really doing so having thread dumps from the webstart console to at the time it is really eating up cpu
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby briese-it » Wed May 03, 2017 12:19 pm

It's a java heap space problem on smart client side since Servoy 8.1.3
Michael Harms
Briese Schiffahrts GmbH & Co.KG, Germany
- Servoy 8.1.4 Running on Windows 2008R2 DataCenter - MSSQL2008
User avatar
briese-it
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: Leer, Germany

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby dfernandez » Fri May 05, 2017 12:16 am

Hi,

I was running version 8.1.2 with no problem. I updated to 8.1.3 and database connections do not work inside Developer. I did a new fresh 8.1.3 install now and I have the same problem. I can start application_server manually but then in the Developer the connections to databases work, but if I run an NG Client I receive the error HTTP Status 404 - /solutions/svyOAuth_example/index.html

I am running Windows 10 Creators Update Home version. I do not know what to do, if install 8.1.2 again or what.
dfernandez
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:04 pm

Re: Servoy 8.1.3

Postby jcompagner » Fri May 05, 2017 11:26 am

yes it is a know issue that under Windows 10 Creators update the postgresql instance of the developer doesn't start most of the time..

i just for now have a short cut/batch file "startdb.bat" that just does:

postgres_db\bin\pg_ctl start -D database -l postgres_db\postgres_log.txt


You can for now remove maybe the "nativeStart/shutdown" properties in the servoy.properties file
(because the shutdown always works, so you need to start the db everytime with a restart of the developer)

An application_server (not WAR) can't run NGClients, you need a WAR for that.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 8.1.3 release candidate

Postby marbeisol » Tue May 23, 2017 10:05 pm

garroyo wrote:I tested too switchserver on 3033 in developer, webclient and smartclient, and doesn´t work. I use after switchserver databaseManager.getSQL(foundset) and the query of foundset is "select [table_name].[pk_id] from [server_name].[schema].[table_name] where [table_name].[column_name] = ? order by [table_name].[pk_id] asc". Always show the original [server_name] in the foundset SQL.


We have the same problem using switchserver.
marbeisol
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:40 pm

Next

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest