Servoy 3.1.4

Servoy announcements

Servoy 3.1.4

Postby svroemisse » Fri Mar 30, 2007 5:19 pm

We announce the immediate availability of Servoy 3.1.4

Make a backup of your current Servoy installation (directory and database) before installing.

This version will also be available through auto update shortly for 3.x.x users (check via help menu -> check for new version)

Changes
[chg] valuelist got an upper limit of 500 items
[fix] classpath issue with jars used by custom extensions
[fix] exit() right after showURL() triggers Internal Error in web client
[fix] slow queries with related aggregates
[fix] data broadcast problem
[fix] missing images in Servoy Runtime
[fix] fix for application.closeSolution() with new solution argument in webclient
[fix] wrong days displayed with Arabic locales in pop-up calendar
[fix] html area render problem in print preview
[fix] image printing

Previous release
http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=7826
Sandor Vroemisse
Servoy
User avatar
svroemisse
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:37 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Servoy 3.1.4

Postby ngervasi » Fri Mar 30, 2007 5:47 pm

svroemisse wrote:[chg] valuelist got an upper limit of 500 items


What does this mean?
That valuelist are now limited to 500 items or that value lists used to have a 500 limit and now the limit has been removed?
ngervasi
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:47 pm
Location: Arezzo, Italy

Postby ROCLASI » Fri Mar 30, 2007 7:40 pm

I thought they were already limited to 500 items in the 2.2 branche...so indeed, what has changed?
Robert Ivens
ROCLASI Software Solutions / JBS Group, Partner
SAN Developer / Servoy Valued Professional / Servoy Certified Developer
Twitter: @roclasi / @servoyforge
--
ServoyForge - Building Open Source Software.
PostgreSQL - The world's most advanced open source database.
User avatar
ROCLASI
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 5243
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 9:49 am
Location: Netherlands/Belgium

Postby dpearce » Sun Apr 01, 2007 10:21 pm

Image Printing?

Is this a fix for the hit and miss behaviour of whether images print into a pdf when creating a pdf in the pdfplugin?


David
dpearce
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

Postby Jan Blok » Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:25 am

ROCLASI wrote:I thought they were already limited to 500 items in the 2.2 branche...so indeed, what has changed?

Until now only the database value list was limited, currently the related valuelist is limited as well for performance reasons.
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby Jan Blok » Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:30 am

dpearce wrote:Image Printing?
Is this a fix for the hit and miss behaviour of whether images print into a pdf when creating a pdf in the pdfplugin?

Mainly for images in html, we are not aware of problems with pdf image printing, if there is a problem please file issue report at:
http://crm.servoy.com/servoy-webclient/ ... oy_support
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby dpearce » Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:08 am

thanks Jan,

i have done 71372

There is definitely a problem with images in the pdf plugin, the behaviour i describe in my support log.

it is still logged as new, but i know you are working hard on 3.5!

David
dpearce
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

[fix] missing images in Servoy Runtime

Postby Trini469 » Wed Apr 04, 2007 6:12 pm

I have tried both OSX and Windows XP using Seroy 3.14 and still have problems with missing images in the Runtime. Am I doing something wrong?

Burton
Trini469
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:38 am

Postby Jan Blok » Wed Apr 04, 2007 7:31 pm

You have to rebuild your runtime with the 3.1.4 version to get the images
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby Trini469 » Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:39 pm

Foolish question Jan. How do I rebuild the runtime?
Thanks in advance.
Burton
Trini469
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:38 am

Postby Jan Blok » Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:12 pm

In the runtime builder solution, create runtime on your runtime project
The same way as you created the current runtime you are testing with
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby MSibai » Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:10 am

Thanks alot guys,

I have an issue in the office, I am setting behind a proxy and a firewall, so I when I check for updates/upgrades, or even trying to download the documentation, I got nothing, while everything is OK from home (dial up)...

Can we have this (updates/upgrades/documentation) downloadable/offline?

I dont mean the complete Servoy installer package, I mean only the updates/upgrades, with an upgrade procedure manual.
Mohamad Sibai
http://www.Nothom.Com
User avatar
MSibai
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:17 am
Location: Saudi Arabia

Postby Robert Huber » Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:01 am

Hi Jan

I would like to make the suggestion that the value list limit (of 500) is the default but the developer has the chance to overwrite it and get ALL table values. If one needs a value list with all table values, one has to fill a value list programmatically and that's much more work and after all more (unnecessary) code to maintain.
An example is the zip and city example, where the zip field is a combo box and entering let's say the first two digits reduces the number of value list to a user handable number (may a dozen cities) but if the value list is limited to 500 such an approach is useless.
And, by the way, how to handle with such a limit the problem if the table grows over time? The table starts with say 200 entries, but after a while it has 550 entries. The user will have missing value list values and may have quite a while to figure out the problem (the developer may be as well). The limit means the value list can only used in this way if it is absolutly shure the table never ever exceeds 500 entries!

Or do I miss something?

Best regards, Robert






Jan Blok wrote:
ROCLASI wrote:I thought they were already limited to 500 items in the 2.2 branche...so indeed, what has changed?

Until now only the database value list was limited, currently the related valuelist is limited as well for performance reasons.
Robert Huber
7r gmbh, Switzerland
SAN Developer
www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
Robert Huber
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 6:52 pm
Location: Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Postby Jan Blok » Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:56 am

ok, we could make it so, please file a feature request at: http://crm.servoy.com/servoy-webclient/ ... oy_support
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby Robert Huber » Fri Apr 13, 2007 11:22 am

Hi Jan

Great, very good news (for us :-) Thanks! I will file a request.

Best regards, Robert

Jan Blok wrote:ok, we could make it so, please file a feature request at: http://crm.servoy.com/servoy-webclient/ ... oy_support
Robert Huber
7r gmbh, Switzerland
SAN Developer
www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
Robert Huber
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 6:52 pm
Location: Schaffhausen, Switzerland


Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests