Smartclient 6.1.2 Position and Size Saved ?

Questions and answers for designing and implementing forms in Servoy

Smartclient 6.1.2 Position and Size Saved ?

Postby stefanoni » Thu Sep 20, 2012 12:24 pm

With Servoy 6.0.6. Smartclient, the Size and Position of the Windows are saved in servoy.properties like "rect_Solutionname_Windowname_bounds=632,393,332,298"

With Servoy 6.1.2. Smartclient, it seems to be not that way.

What do I wrong ? Any Options to set ?

Thank you for any idea
Alessandro Stefanoni ---- gigdoodle.ch ---- stefanoni.ch ----
Stefanoni Informatik Gmbh, CH-8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
stefanoni
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Smartclient 6.1.2 Position and Size Saved ?

Postby stefanoni » Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:52 am

can somebody please give me a feedback, why this question could be unanswered ?

abstruse question :oops:
Alessandro Stefanoni ---- gigdoodle.ch ---- stefanoni.ch ----
Stefanoni Informatik Gmbh, CH-8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
stefanoni
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Smartclient 6.1.2 Position and Size Saved ?

Postby kwpsd » Thu Sep 27, 2012 7:17 pm

We have a similar situation.

In 6.1.2, every time our solutuion is launched, the Servoy main window comes up minified, centered left-to-right at the top of the display (normal for first time launch). Clicking on the Expand button (upper right-hand corner of the window) causes the window to jump to the upper left-hand corner of the display (window is still minified). Clicking the Expand button a second time causes the window to expand to fill the entire display.

Prior to moving to 6.1.2, the main window position and size were saved such that when the solution was subsequently launched, it would fill the entire display without havin to twice click the Expand button.

Has something changed?
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 604
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Re: Smartclient 6.1.2 Position and Size Saved ?

Postby stefanoni » Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:25 am

In my case above, I show the MODAL Form like this:

Code: Select all
var JSWin = application.createWindow('myWindowName', JSWindow.MODAL_DIALOG)
JSWin.title = 'myTitleText'
JSWin.show('myFormName')


I'm really wondering, if the behaver of saving the Size an Position for the smartclient changed in Servoy 6.1.x
Alessandro Stefanoni ---- gigdoodle.ch ---- stefanoni.ch ----
Stefanoni Informatik Gmbh, CH-8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
stefanoni
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Smartclient 6.1.2 Position and Size Saved ?

Postby stefanoni » Fri Oct 19, 2012 6:17 pm

@kwpsd

What you explain is not the same behavior. In my case, the main window comes up with position and size I closed it at the last time.
What I mean is, that the following modal Windows ar not saved, but only since servoy 6.1.x

regards
Alessandro Stefanoni ---- gigdoodle.ch ---- stefanoni.ch ----
Stefanoni Informatik Gmbh, CH-8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
stefanoni
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Smartclient 6.1.2 Position and Size Saved ?

Postby stefanoni » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:49 am

It's solved. I found an older Tread (of myself :-) ) and after refreshing the questions to the case of servoy 6.1.x Andrei Costescu gave me the hint:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=18405
Alessandro Stefanoni ---- gigdoodle.ch ---- stefanoni.ch ----
Stefanoni Informatik Gmbh, CH-8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
stefanoni
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Switzerland


Return to Forms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron