Can't Import Solution

Questions and answers on designing your Servoy solutions, database modelling and other 'how do I do this' that don't fit in any of the other categories

Can't Import Solution

Postby bcusick » Fri Jun 30, 2017 3:17 pm

Hey Guys,

Here's one that I haven't come across before. When importing a new solution - I get this message:

Code: Select all
[error] Root object of element 138874 has changed (object has moved)


Ummmmm... what is "element 138874" - and how can I fix it?

Thanks!

Bob
Bob Cusick
bcusick
 
Posts: 1183
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 11:27 pm
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA USA

Re: Can't Import Solution

Postby patrick » Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:00 pm

It sounds like something has been moved from one solution to another (root object = solution changed). We don't support that because when you roll back one version of one of the solutions involved, you'd have the item twice (or not at all).

Not sure if you can do that, but a sure fix is to delete all solutions from the repository and import the whole solution fresh.
Patrick Ruhsert
Servoy DACH
patrick
 
Posts: 3592
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:33 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Can't Import Solution

Postby bcusick » Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:04 pm

Already did that.

Deleted the solution and all modules - then tried to re-import as a single import.

Got the same message.

Then I imported all the pieces (1 main solution and 2 modules) individually - and there was no complaint.

However, I cannot import NEW version of the solution - I get the same message.
Bob Cusick
bcusick
 
Posts: 1183
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 11:27 pm
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA USA

Re: Can't Import Solution

Postby bcusick » Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:03 pm

So... after importing the separate modules individually - I tried a "clean" import and it worked.

Then I deleted the clean import, restarted the server, and tried to do a clean import of the solution WITH the other two modules.

It just sat there (I let it run 40 minutes) - with no errors.

Any ideas?
Bob Cusick
bcusick
 
Posts: 1183
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 11:27 pm
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA USA

Re: Can't Import Solution

Postby Andrei Costescu » Fri Jul 07, 2017 9:17 am

No errors showing up in admin page or not even in log file? Can you still click around on the admin page?
I would backup (if needed) the repository DB and start with a completely new empty one to see if that helps.

Are all the .servoy files that you are using exported from latest sources? I mean: you don't use some older exports and afterwards some newer ones - where that same object has still changed parents between the two exports, right?
Andrei Costescu
Servoy
Andrei Costescu
 
Posts: 902
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 3:14 pm

Re: Can't Import Solution

Postby bcusick » Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:57 pm

I had the latest of every solution.

No errors showing up in admin page or log file.

I finally just backed up the repository database, created a new one and re-imported all the solutions (a huge pain-in-the-ass) - but it worked.
Bob Cusick
bcusick
 
Posts: 1183
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 11:27 pm
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA USA

Re: Can't Import Solution

Postby jcompagner » Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:29 am

If it just keeps sitting there when you do an import, then you very likely have a deadlock in the database (1 update is waiting for the other and visa versa)

This you can see when you dump the stack from the admin page.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7971
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet


Return to Programming with Servoy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron