Log Message "Couldn't get remote service"

Questions and Answers on installation, deployment, management, locking, tranasactions of Servoy Application Server

Log Message "Couldn't get remote service"

Postby Bernd.N » Mon Jan 18, 2016 11:35 am

In the server log, we see messages regarding several connections.
Does that indicate that those clients have massive connection problems?
What could typically be the root cause for such problems?

In the "servoy.application_server.trustedRemotePlugins", we have only one setting: UserManagerService
Attachments
remote service.png
remote service.png (86.8 KiB) Viewed 733 times
Bernd Korthaus
LinkedIn
Servoy 7.4.9 SC postgreSQL 9.4.11 Windows 10 Pro
User avatar
Bernd.N
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Langenhorn, North Friesland, Germany

Re: Log Message "Couldn't get remote service"

Postby Bernd.N » Mon Jan 18, 2016 10:29 pm

Patrick gave me the hint about the cause. Some days ago I thought it would be a good idea to show a user a nice message that the system is currently in maintenance. In my former system I used a file flag like c:\tmp\nologin.txt to let the system know it is in maintenance, and show a sentence out of that txt-file to tell the user when login is possible again.

So we used the file plugin before the user did login, resulting in those errors.

Is there any method / trick to tell the app server a string like "11:00 o'clock", so that it knows it should not show the normal login but a "Sorry, maintenance work" - form - before a user has logged in?
Bernd Korthaus
LinkedIn
Servoy 7.4.9 SC postgreSQL 9.4.11 Windows 10 Pro
User avatar
Bernd.N
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Langenhorn, North Friesland, Germany

Re: Log Message "Couldn't get remote service"

Postby jcompagner » Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:45 pm

are you using a login solution with an authenticator solution? Then the authenticator could give back a special code if needed when a user tries to login.

But why net set that same file that you have in the webapps\ROOT (on a normal servoy server installation)
And then just get that file from the server through http?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Log Message "Couldn't get remote service"

Postby Bernd.N » Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:52 pm

Hi Johan,
yes we use a login form with authentication. But I would like to show the message that we have closed the system for a while before the user tries to login.

Thanks for your hint, we will do that.
Bernd Korthaus
LinkedIn
Servoy 7.4.9 SC postgreSQL 9.4.11 Windows 10 Pro
User avatar
Bernd.N
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Langenhorn, North Friesland, Germany


Return to Servoy Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests