Servoy Server Solution <none>

Questions and Answers on installation, deployment, management, locking, tranasactions of Servoy Application Server

Servoy Server Solution <none>

Postby kwpsd » Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:52 pm

Servoy Server 7.4.8

We captured the below graphic while logged into one of our customer's server and do not know what to make of it. Note that this for Smart Client, and the Solution is <none>. What causes this, and should we be concerned about it? Included below is the last entry in the servoy log (same IP, closet time-wise).

servoy_admin_clients_solution_none.png
servoy_admin_clients_solution_none.png (135.84 KiB) Viewed 1034 times


2016-12-08 12:27:27,176 ERROR [pool-3-thread-20] com.servoy.j2db.datasource.ClientManager - Error flushing message buffer to client 437CE15E-1EFA-46C8-8ADF-B604C1DBBAA3 [ ]
java.rmi.ConnectIOException: Exception creating connection to: 10.100.59.14; nested exception is:
java.io.InterruptedIOException: SocketPool is closed
at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPEndpoint.newSocket(Unknown Source)
at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPChannel.createConnection(Unknown Source)
at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPChannel.newConnection(Unknown Source)
at sun.rmi.server.UnicastRef.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.rmi.server.RemoteObjectInvocationHandler.invokeRemoteMethod(Unknown Source)
at java.rmi.server.RemoteObjectInvocationHandler.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy19.isAlive(Unknown Source)
at com.servoy.j2db.server.dataprocessing.ClientProxy.Zc(ClientProxy.java:46)
at com.servoy.j2db.server.dataprocessing.Zo.run(Zo.java:13)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.io.InterruptedIOException: SocketPool is closed
at com.servoy.j2db.rmi.SocketPool.getSocket(SocketPool.java:53)
at com.servoy.j2db.rmi.ServerTwoWaySocketFactory.createSocket(ServerTwoWaySocketFactory.java:357)
... 12 more
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Re: Servoy Server Solution <none>

Postby kwpsd » Thu Dec 15, 2016 2:47 am

Bump
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Re: Servoy Server Solution <none>

Postby rvanveen » Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:01 pm

This is caused by launching a smart client to a non-existing solution.
Probably someone is trying to connect with a invalid url/jnlp file to your servoy application server.
User avatar
rvanveen
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:51 am

Re: Servoy Server Solution <none>

Postby kwpsd » Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:43 pm

Thank you for the explanation. I did not know that a client connection could exist for a non-existent solution.
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Re: Servoy Server Solution <none>

Postby lwjwillemsen » Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:43 pm

Hmm, that should not be possible imho, captures a Servoy license.
Lambert Willemsen
Vision Development BV
lwjwillemsen
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 5:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Servoy Server Solution <none>

Postby goldcougar » Wed Dec 28, 2016 8:41 pm

How do you link to your smart client for installs? Do you deep link directly to the solution, or do you link to the generic servoy client install, where the users chooses a solution? If you use the generic install link, <none> would be the users with the client open, but they haven't chosen a solution.
Scott Butler
iTech Professionals, Inc.
SAN Partner

Servoy Consulting & Development
Servoy University- Free Training Videos
Servoy Guy- Free Plugins, Tips & Resources
ServoyForge- Open Source Servoy Components
User avatar
goldcougar
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 7:15 am
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Re: Servoy Server Solution <none>

Postby kwpsd » Thu Dec 29, 2016 7:19 pm

Thanks, Scott...I did not know about the launch window causing the <none> condition, either. Generally, our customers initially deep-link to the solution, then, after the first session, use the desktop icon. However, there are times, for whatever reason (typically, network issues), they end up in the launch window...I have seen this first hand. Now, I know what is going on. Thanks, again!
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA


Return to Servoy Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests