Crash of Server if user re-opens solution during deployment

Questions and Answers on installation, deployment, management, locking, tranasactions of Servoy Application Server

Crash of Server if user re-opens solution during deployment

Postby ellenmeserow » Tue May 22, 2018 9:35 pm

I have always wondered why Maintenance mode cannot work to prevent a user from going to the File menu and choosing Open Solution (when they already have it open) during a deployment. Doing so will crash the import of a new solution and the whole server will freeze, forcing a restart of the service in my experience. Info anyone?
ellen meserow
meserow consulting
Servoy 5.2
MSSQL 2005
Windows 2000/2003 Server
ellenmeserow
 
Posts: 356
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 10:18 pm
Location: Seattle, WA USA

Return to Servoy Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests