Change Location of Source Solution

I have a second drive on my development system and I want to move my source from my C drive to the D drive. After making a copy on the D drive I can’t figure out how to change the location in the Servoy Developer. Does anyone know how I can change Servoy to use the new location of my source files?

Thanks,

Try
File Menu/Switch Workspace & choose new location…

I was able to change the location of the workspace and can open it fine. The issue is that the solutions all point to the C drive and I can’t figure out how to change them.

I guess you talk about project that where already external right?
Because if you move a workspace that has projects directly inside it, then it should be fine. Those projects should open right away
But i guess you have a workspace that has not really any projects because you import from git repos that are in a your user.home/.git dir?

And you also want to move those external projects to another dir?

I think the only way for those is just to do a quick import again (File->Import–>General->Existing Projects…)

Thanks Johan, you are correct my source code is in an external git repository and I am moving that as well. For now I have made a copy of the repository on the D drive so they are still showing up in the workspace. Is there a way to remove projects/solutions from the workspace so I can import them again from the new drive?

I ended up having to create a new workspace and then import the existing projects from the new git location.

Hi Louis,

In order to remove the project references you need to open the project explorer view.
(Window > Show View > Other > General > Project Explorer)
In the project explorer view, select all solutions, right click and choose ‘delete’
You will get a confirmation dialog, just be sure that you uncheck the option to delete files on disk (Otherwise you will delete the files in your GIT repository)

If your workspace contains inactive solutions/models at the time of deletion, you can first choose ‘deselect workingset’ in the project explorer view.
Other option is to repeat the delete instructions after the active solutions/modules are deleted.

Hope this helps