RC3 Upgrade repository problem

Release notes for Servoy betas

RC3 Upgrade repository problem

Postby Niall » Tue Jan 27, 2004 6:26 pm

Hi

I've just upgraded to RC3 but I cannot connect to repository. (Cannot find recent repository (version))

When I try to recreate the rep, I get:

"A column on table servoy_releases/server repository server with name release_number already exists"

What should I do :?

Niall
Niall
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 12:59 pm

Postby dsoneil » Wed Jan 28, 2004 3:53 pm

I'm having the same problem. I've tried a clean install and update through Servoy, and I am using Firebird 1.5RC8 in a test environment.

Suggestions?
dsoneil
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 3:51 pm

Postby Jan Blok » Wed Jan 28, 2004 9:31 pm

Did it first fail with another error? can you send the Servoy.gdb to us, so we can have a look?
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby dsoneil » Thu Jan 29, 2004 4:55 pm

Where would you like it sent?

Darcy
dsoneil
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 3:51 pm

Postby Jan Blok » Fri Jan 30, 2004 11:44 am

please use the email button as seen in bottom of this post, to mail me directly
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby dsoneil » Fri Jan 30, 2004 4:34 pm

I figured out a solution. When I installed Beta6 I unchecked the Database option because I'm testing Firebird v1.5RC8. When I uninstalled my earlier version of Servoy I didn't delete all the files leaving the old database there. Once I cleared that out and reinstalled and upgraded to the new Beta everything worked out.

Thanks
dsoneil
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 3:51 pm


Return to Latest Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron