Page 1 of 4

Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:08 pm
by Jan Blok
We are pleased to announce the immediate availability of Servoy 5.1 release candidate 1

This version is available through auto update only, always make a backup of your current Servoy installation (directory and database) before upgrading.
To update eclipse open, Window -> Preferences (update sites), change:
-The servoy update site in eclipse to: http://www.servoy.com/developer/5xx_updates/beta
-Disable both eclipse.org update-sites for now, since there is a problem at the eclipse side!

Client changes:
[fix] 269530 error creating records throught a relation before saving (DBIdentity keys)
[fix] 264818 layout Properties in pagedialog for Small Label Printing
[fix] 268660 error rendering the page in webclient
[fix] 270394 error in webclient if you use application.getUserProperty('some.property')
[fix] 268729 event.getSource() in onLoad/onUnLoad is empty
[fix] 269800 bean resize elements.chart_pie.setSize(500,500) doesn't work in de webclient
[fix] 269546 in tableView selected record doesn't scroll into view when form in Tableview view is shown
[fix] 269328 application.closeFormIndialog(true) doesn't work always
[fix] 269855 the method controller.show('some_dialog_window_name', true) displays a dialog with incorrect height

Developer changes:
[fix] 270077 wrong evaluation in Interactive Console
[fix] 269440 relation popup hangs when typing file name
[fix] 254621 externalize I18N: the default keys are not that nice.
[fix] 267881 the select dialog shouldn't show relation cycles
[fix] 267885 the layout in dialog for rowBgColorCalc is not ok, the two buttons are too close to one another

Plugin changes:
[enh] 268345 the showFileSaveDialog and showFileOpenDialog methods of the file plugin have no option of specifying the dialog title

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:01 pm
by lwjwillemsen
Hi Johan,

Is your adjustment of the valuelist global method firing in case of type_ahead in this version present ?

In a quick test I see no difference in behaviour...

Regards,

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:28 pm
by jcompagner
lwjwillemsen wrote:Hi Johan,

Is your adjustment of the valuelist global method firing in case of type_ahead in this version present ?

In a quick test I see no difference in behaviour...

Regards,


that didnt make it for the rc1 release you have to wait for the next.

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 6:41 pm
by pmo
After running the update, I cannot startup Servoy Developer at all.
Does anyone know how to fix this Error? Thanks

!SESSION Tue Feb 02 09:34:45 MST 2010 ------------------------------------------
!ENTRY org.eclipse.equinox.launcher 4 0 2010-02-02 09:34:45.051
!MESSAGE Exception launching the Eclipse Platform:
!STACK
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:200)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:188)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:319)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:254)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.invokeFramework(Main.java:556)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.basicRun(Main.java:514)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.run(Main.java:1311)

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 6:48 pm
by jcompagner
did you read this line:

-Disable both eclipse.org update-sites for now, since there is a problem at the eclipse side!


in the first post? Or did you update also the base eclipse installation?
If you did that then you have to do a full reinstall.

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:11 pm
by martinh
When trying to make contact to the repository, I get the following message:

Application server doesn't connect client connections

I've have the same setup as I had for Servoy 5.0.1, and with 5.0.1 there were no problems.
Now I created a new setup (5.0.1 again, separate directory and then update the beta's so that 5.1 rc1 becomes my current version)

Whatever I try (teamProvider settings; RMI-port; HTTP-port) I keep getting this error.

Where should I look for the source of this errormessage?

Code: Select all
com.servoy.eclipse.core.Zb.Zb: Application server does not accept client connections.
   at com.servoy.eclipse.core.Zb.Zl.Za(Zl.java:22)
   at com.servoy.eclipse.team.ui.NewSolutionWizard$5.runInWorkspace(NewSolutionWizard.java:12)
   at org.eclipse.core.internal.resources.InternalWorkspaceJob.run(InternalWorkspaceJob.java:38)
   at org.eclipse.core.internal.jobs.Worker.run(Worker.java:55)

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 2:47 pm
by erdione
hi martin

just a little question, which os ? and did you look at your firewall settings ?
i had the same problem sometime, the firewall allow an application and not the network ports, so with an new installation in different directory it looks like an new non allowed application for the firewall

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 2:52 pm
by Gabi Boros
martinh wrote:When trying to make contact to the repository, I get the following message:

Application server doesn't connect client connections

I've have the same setup as I had for Servoy 5.0.1, and with 5.0.1 there were no problems.
Now I created a new setup (5.0.1 again, separate directory and then update the beta's so that 5.1 rc1 becomes my current version)

Whatever I try (teamProvider settings; RMI-port; HTTP-port) I keep getting this error.

Where should I look for the source of this errormessage?

Code: Select all
com.servoy.eclipse.core.Zb.Zb: Application server does not accept client connections.
   at com.servoy.eclipse.core.Zb.Zl.Za(Zl.java:22)
   at com.servoy.eclipse.team.ui.NewSolutionWizard$5.runInWorkspace(NewSolutionWizard.java:12)
   at org.eclipse.core.internal.resources.InternalWorkspaceJob.run(InternalWorkspaceJob.java:38)
   at org.eclipse.core.internal.jobs.Worker.run(Worker.java:55)



what is in the servoy log file ?

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 2:56 pm
by martinh
erdione wrote:just a little question, which os ?
Windows Vista client / Windows 2003 Server

erdione wrote:and did you look at your firewall settings ?
These were not changed


Earlier today I had the old version 5.0.1 working like expected.
I just installed new version in a separate directory and upgraded this new version to 5.1rc1

I even used the save RMI port as I used for the 5.0.1 version (5.0.1 server is not running anymore)



When connecting to this server with a smart client is work.
I get the error when doing check-out solution from Servoy repository

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:25 pm
by martinh
This is probably one of the reasons (from the plugin directory):

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (37.67 KiB) Viewed 55132 times


And this is in the logfile:

Code: Select all
2010-02-03 14:16:17,521 ERROR [Thread-3] com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug - Error occured trying to load: C:\Servoy_51\developer\..\application_server\plugins\popupmenu.jar, error: error in opening zip file
2010-02-03 14:16:17,522 ERROR [Thread-3] com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug - Error occured trying to load: C:\Servoy_51\developer\..\application_server\plugins\menubar.jar, error: error in opening zip file
2010-02-03 14:16:17,549 ERROR [Thread-3] com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug - Error occured trying to load: C:\Servoy_51\developer\..\application_server\plugins\kioskmode.jar, error: error in opening zip file
2010-02-03 14:16:17,722 ERROR [Thread-3] com.it2be.components - (No such license file or directory)
2010-02-03 14:16:18,368 ERROR [Thread-3] com.it2be.components - (No such license file or directory)
2010-02-03 14:16:18,378 ERROR [Thread-3] com.it2be.components - (No such license file or directory)
2010-02-03 14:16:18,397 ERROR [Thread-3] com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug - Error occured trying to load: C:\Servoy_51\developer\..\application_server\plugins\popupmenu.jar, error: error in opening zip file
2010-02-03 14:16:18,397 ERROR [Thread-3] com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug - Error occured trying to load: C:\Servoy_51\developer\..\application_server\plugins\menubar.jar, error: error in opening zip file
2010-02-03 14:16:18,399 ERROR [Thread-3] com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug - Error occured trying to load: C:\Servoy_51\developer\..\application_server\plugins\kioskmode.jar, error: error in opening zip file


The above is before doing the checkout.

When trying the checkout there is nothing more added to the logfile.

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:47 pm
by martinh
Can I copy the 0 length files from 5.0.1 plugins directory?

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:00 pm
by gerzse
martinh wrote:Can I copy the 0 length files from 5.0.1 plugins directory?


You can remove the 0 length files from the plugins directory. They should have gotten deleted during the upgrade.

The plugins not being loaded should not generate the error you see at checkout, but still, can you remove the empty plugin files and try again?

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:10 pm
by martinh
gerzse wrote:You can remove the 0 length files from the plugins directory. They should have gotten deleted during the upgrade.


On the Windows 2003 Server those plugin files were indeed deleted

On my Windows Vista Client they remained with 0 size.

gerzse wrote:The plugins not being loaded should not generate the error you see at checkout, but still, can you remove the empty plugin files and try again?


The error on checkout is still there.
No messages in the logfile on client side
No messages in the logfile on server side

In the Eclipse log still the same error

Code: Select all
!STACK 0
com.servoy.eclipse.core.Zb.Zb: Application server does not accept client connections.
   at com.servoy.eclipse.core.Zb.Zl.Za(Zl.java:22)
   at com.servoy.eclipse.team.ui.NewSolutionWizard$5.runInWorkspace(NewSolutionWizard.java:12)
   at org.eclipse.core.internal.resources.InternalWorkspaceJob.run(InternalWorkspaceJob.java:38)
   at org.eclipse.core.internal.jobs.Worker.run(Worker.java:55)

!ENTRY com.servoy.eclipse.core 4 0 2010-02-03 15:04:31.152
!MESSAGE Cannot get solutions from repository

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:35 pm
by lwjwillemsen
Case id 269546, Table view does not scroll into selectedIndex of form.foundset.

After upgrading to RC 1 (Version: 5.1.0 rc1 - build 953) we experience the problem as described fixed in RC1 ! :cry:

Before RC 1 the scrolling was ok !

Regards,

Re: Servoy 5.1 rc 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 5:15 pm
by jcompagner
lwjwillemsen wrote:Case id 269546, Table view does not scroll into selectedIndex of form.foundset.

After upgrading to RC 1 (Version: 5.1.0 rc1 - build 953) we experience the problem as described fixed in RC1 ! :cry:

Before RC 1 the scrolling was ok !

Regards,


what are you exactly doing?
Because what is fixed in RC1 that it stays exactly where it is.
So if you scroll to position X
go away from the tableview
then back
it is still in position X

But i guess you do something like:

onAction()
{
forms.xxx.foundset.setSelectedIndex(190)
forms.xxx.controller.show();
}

?

if you do this:

onAction()
{
forms.xxx.controller.show();
forms.xxx.foundset.setSelectedIndex(190)
}

then it works fine.

I will look if i can improve this. But the problem is that with the current multi select support constantly moving to the selection doesn't make much sense.
Also when you don't call setSelectedIndex() the form should be stable (no sudden scrolling because you moved for a moment to a different form and then back again)