Page 1 of 2

Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:28 pm
by Jan Blok
We are pleased to announce the immediate availability of Servoy 6.1 release candidate 4 (releaseNumber 1416).

This version is available through the download option on the Servoy website and auto-update.
Always make a backup of your current Servoy installation (directory and database) before installing/upgrading.
To update a Servoy eclipse open Check for updates via help menu.

For Servoy 6.1 feature highlights see wiki

The issues fixed only in 6.1 or not yet released in other versions are:

Client Changes
[chg] New Servoy 6.1 CSS2 & CSS3 features will only work in WebClient, they are too fragile in SmartClient (Swing)
[fix] SVY-2454 When using the new option for scrollable TABLE_VIEW forms in web client, the column headers are not scrolled horizontally with their respective columns
[fix] SVY-2342 Web client grid scrolling
[fix] SVY-2407 WebClient table sort not working if data in Label or Field as Label
[fix] SVY-2400 When using UUID as primary keys, controller.loadData(relation or foundset) fails with error
[fix] SVY-2374 IndexOutOfBoundsException when using setValueListItems

Developer Changes
[fix] SVY-2436 Repository as team provider password issue
[fix] SVY-2419 margin documentation missing
[fix] SVY-2389 Continues build exporter does not work with our solutions
[fix] SVY-2373 Null pointer exception when adding new field to table
[fix] SVY-2297 Invalid warning when using JSDataSet.addColumn() method with 3 arguments

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:34 pm
by briese-it
Styleclass background-images are not visible in RC4 in the SmartClient. Webclient is working normal. Is it a known bug?

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:36 am
by ngervasi
I guess it's due to this: [chg] New Servoy 6.1 CSS2 & CSS3 features will only work in WebClient, they are too fragile in SmartClient (Swing)

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 7:59 am
by briese-it
I thought background-image is CSS1.... But anyway, if I want to use the background images for webclient (which is working) then it whould be nice to see the result of that in the developer (on the form-builder), too, because right now everything is grey...

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 9:19 am
by lvostinar
briese-it wrote:I thought background-image is CSS1.... But anyway, if I want to use the background images for webclient (which is working) then it whould be nice to see the result of that in the developer (on the form-builder), too, because right now everything is grey...


Form designer shows the background images if form is in solution of type Normal or Web Client Only. Do you have an example that is not working?

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 9:29 am
by briese-it
I see. All my forms are within solutions of type "module" because they are only moduls of the main-solution with type "normal". Now I have to change all my moduls to type normal or webclient for showing background-images? I think that's not the correct way.....

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 3:32 pm
by lvostinar
briese-it wrote:I see. All my forms are within solutions of type "module" because they are only moduls of the main-solution with type "normal". Now I have to change all my moduls to type normal or webclient for showing background-images? I think that's not the correct way.....


We changed this so it looks at main solution type instead of form solution type. Will be included in next release.

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 4:01 pm
by briese-it
Many thanks.

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:21 am
by studiomiazzo
Hi everybody!
I'm trying to understand how with 6.1 this List_view is shown as follow :
giorn_6_1_rc.jpg
giorn_6_1_rc.jpg (38.39 KiB) Viewed 16833 times

while the same one is correctly shown in 6.0.6 (it happens with all browsers) :
giorn_6_0_6.jpg
giorn_6_0_6.jpg (58.97 KiB) Viewed 16833 times

Do you have any idea?

Thanks in advance.

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:21 pm
by rossent
We noticed that in RC4 that changing the active solution takes quite a long time. The build process is also slower compared to 6.0.6 (and even some of the prior RCs). The worst part however is that after changing the active solution and waiting for the build to finish, when we start a debug session we get all kinds of unexpected runtime errors like "variable is not defined" or "method is not defined" which go away if we restart the Servoy Developer. What could be causing this?

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:13 am
by lvostinar
studiomiazzo wrote:Hi everybody!
I'm trying to understand how with 6.1 this List_view is shown as follow :
giorn_6_1_rc.jpg

while the same one is correctly shown in 6.0.6 (it happens with all browsers) :
giorn_6_0_6.jpg

Do you have any idea?

Thanks in advance.


In Servoy 6.1 ListView support for Web Client was added, so ListView will be displayed as SmartClient ListView.

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:25 am
by studiomiazzo
I understand, thank you. Do you think I have to switch to the TableView for my purpose?

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 12:01 pm
by lvostinar
studiomiazzo wrote:I understand, thank you. Do you think I have to switch to the TableView for my purpose?


Yes, in 6.0 Web Client the listview is actually a tableview.

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 5:19 pm
by jasantana

Re: Servoy 6.1 rc 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 6:00 pm
by rossent
Hi Servoy,

In 6.0.6 we could bind fields using 2-hop relations - for example, on a form based on table A we could place a field with a dataprovider set as: A_to_B.B_to_C.some_column

In 6.1 RC4 such bindings are still possible (at least the UI in the Servoy Developer allows it) but at runtime no data is displayed in fields or labels which use more than 1-hop relations like the one described above. Is this a bug or an intentional change? Are such bindings supported by Servoy in 6.1?