Servoy 2.2rc4

Release notes for Servoy betas

Servoy 2.2rc4

Postby Jan Blok » Mon Apr 11, 2005 11:39 pm

We announce the immediate availability of Servoy 2.2rc4

NOTE: this is PRE-RELEASE SOFTWARE, use with caution and make BACKUPS before you start.

This version is available through auto update (if you have beta update notify enabled, meaning having the line 'wantsBetaCodeNotifies=true' in your servoy.properties file)

Previous build info

Fixes/Enhances:
[fix]-made the behavior of JavaScript en java arrays the same: http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=3502&start=15
[fix]-listview selection bar problem when background is set: http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?p=20127#20127
[fix]-server and client java 5 problems, client should start now in java 5.0 (1.5) when server is also started with java 5: http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=4167
[fix]-application.undo()/application.redo(): http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=4193
[fix]-application.getLastKeyModifiers() not set with a button without showClick: http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=4172
[fix]-stackoverflow error in a specific case: http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=4119
[fix]-combobox margin problem when setting a non editable -> read-only: http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=4137
[fix]-plug-in loading threading issue in runtime client
[fix]-printsliding issue when having more than 7 pages of wrapping text
[fix]-selfjoin lookup by using db identity sequence issue
[fix]-servoy serverplugin services page
[fix]-module media visible in main solution
[enh]-selective export of modules when exporting the main solution
[enh]-columns/elements in tableview/portal only do resize the width if anchors on both sides are used
[enh]-javascript string concat improvements: http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?p=20772#20772
[enh]-application.setFocusLostSaveEnabled(true) also calls savedata now to be sure that everything is after that in a saved state
[enh]-some i18n improvements (pk column name restriction is removed)
[enh]-excel import optimized for integer numbers
[enh]-Oracle blob/clob fixes (bugs in there jdbc driver, Do use the latest jdbc driver you can find when using oracle)
[new]-databasemanager.recalculate(...) for recalculation calculions for records or foundsets when inserts/updates are done outside Servoy: http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t ... c&start=15
Last edited by Jan Blok on Mon Apr 18, 2005 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby pbakker » Tue Apr 12, 2005 1:10 pm

eval() does not seem to work anymore.

I do a application.showFormInDialog where the formname is
Code: Select all
eval('xxxx'+variableString)
In RC4 this doesn't work anymore. The dialog isn't shown

Paul
pbakker
 
Posts: 2822
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Postby patrick » Tue Apr 12, 2005 1:16 pm

eval works, as far as I see it. The problem lies somewhere in the handling of strings. I even get an error when I do this

Code: Select all
var aString = 'hello'
if (!hello)
patrick
 
Posts: 3703
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:33 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Postby patrick » Tue Apr 12, 2005 1:17 pm

eval works, as far as I see it. The problem lies somewhere in the handling of strings. I even get an error when I do this

Code: Select all
var aString = 'hello'
if (!hello)
patrick
 
Posts: 3703
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:33 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Postby pbakker » Tue Apr 12, 2005 1:19 pm

Mmm, could be... I do not see any errors apprear anywhere. Just that my Dialog doesn't show and that if I remove the evel() by the form.xxxxx, then it does work

Paul
pbakker
 
Posts: 2822
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Postby jcompagner » Tue Apr 12, 2005 2:44 pm

i fixed the if(stringHello)

but that eval is that working or not?
(a bit confused with the postings)
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8829
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Postby pbakker » Tue Apr 12, 2005 2:59 pm

Well, id I have the following code:

Code: Select all
application.showFormInDialog(eval('forms.AE_'+form),p_x,p_y,p_width,p_height,i18n.getI18NMessage('kydome.form.ae_'+form));
it doesn't work. If I take out the eval() part, it does work properly

Code: Select all
application.showFormInDialog(forms.AE_translation,p_x,p_y,p_width,p_height,i18n.getI18NMessage('kydome.form.ae_'+form));


If I do application.output(form) in the first scenario, the output is
translations
which makes me believe that it should work.

Now, maybe if there is a problem with the Strings, this is one and the same issue, but I cannot tell that. i'm not getting any errormessage.

paul
pbakker
 
Posts: 2822
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Postby jcompagner » Tue Apr 12, 2005 2:59 pm

please update youre js.jar from this url:
http://downloads.servoy.com/beta/22x_product/js.jar

should fix a few problems
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8829
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Postby patrick » Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:05 pm

I use eval for my navigation (method name is stored in a table). I have no issues there. I think the problems come from doing string+string. I will test the js.jar...
patrick
 
Posts: 3703
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:33 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Postby pbakker » Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:06 pm

Noop, this new jar doesn't solve my eval issue
pbakker
 
Posts: 2822
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Postby pbakker » Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:12 pm

BTW: I realize now I can do forms['AE_'+form] and do not have to use eval, but that is besides the point...

Another thing: anyone experiencing a drastisch performance downgrade with RC4? with me, everything has become sluggish..

Paul
pbakker
 
Posts: 2822
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Postby patrick » Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:31 pm

should fix a few problems


does fix a few problems, especially the wrapper errors that I described in another thread.
patrick
 
Posts: 3703
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:33 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Postby Odysseus » Tue Apr 12, 2005 5:03 pm

does not fix the Array problems (.toString is still using [])
Odysseus

Citizen of Old Europe
Odysseus
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 9:34 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby pbakker » Tue Apr 12, 2005 6:27 pm

[enh]-columns/elements in tableview/portal only do resize the width if anchors on both sides are used


What exactly is the enhancement in this? So far, I cannot think of anything.. (just currious here...)

If you have a portal where the anchors are not set and the portal is on a form with is part of a module and you view the form in your main solution, the area on the right of the shown records shows in white (the columns shown do not occupy the entire portal space). If you have the module open in Developer is shows as the default backgroundcolor.

Paul
pbakker
 
Posts: 2822
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Postby patrick » Tue Apr 12, 2005 6:58 pm

Quote:
[enh]-columns/elements in tableview/portal only do resize the width if anchors on both sides are used


What exactly is the enhancement in this? So far, I cannot think of anything.. (just currious here...)


There have been requests (including my own) that in a TABLE view there is a way of not expanding all fields (when setting the horizontal scrollbar to never). For example, in some table views I have a simple checkbox. I don't want that checkbox to grow anywhere, but the other fields. The same goes for buttons in table view or date fields (that always have the same content length). So now, if you don't anchor a checkbox left AND right, it doesn't grow.

I think this is quite an improvement!
patrick
 
Posts: 3703
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:33 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Next

Return to Latest Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron