Servoy 3.0 Release Candidate 2

Release notes for Servoy betas

Postby Jan Blok » Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:03 am

1,2) corrected in Servoy 3.0rc3
3) must be the something in the Apple Look And Feel, we are quite sure we cannot change this behaviour.
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby chartpacs » Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:52 pm

Hi Jan,

A couple of other issues:
1) If a combobox field is editable, the text in the popup menu is flush left. Is there any way to add some padding, or is this an Apple LAF issue as well?
2) If a valuelist contains a separator (like the Ship Via field on the CRM Order form), I can actually select it, which is weird to me. Another Apple LAF issue?
Regards,
Servoy Developer
Version 3.1 beta2-build 401
Java version 1.5.0_06-64, Mac OS X 10.4.8
User avatar
chartpacs
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 6:50 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH

Servoy 3.0 Release Candidate 2

Postby akalehzan » Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:36 am

Hi All,

After applying Servoy 3.0 Release Candidate 2, getting error while doing the search
Here is the method:
Code: Select all
controller.find();
if (globals.Field1_number)
{
subj_num = globals.Field1_number
}
var x = controller.search();
if (x ==0 )
{
   //Nothing was found
   var btn = globals.Error_MSG('No matches found for ' + globals.Field1_number, 'Cancel', 'Try Again' );
   if (btn == 'Try Again')
{
globals.Field1_number = null

//Search();
}
else
{
return;
}
}



I get the following error no mater finding or not finding the Subj_num:
Error:

Code: Select all
"No matches found for subj_num"




Thanks for any help,

Abrahim
akalehzan
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 8:15 am
Location: Stanford

Postby IT2Be » Thu Aug 31, 2006 6:26 am

Have you executed the code with the debugger on that every script step really is taken?

What is the value of x after you hit some records?
Marcel J.G. Trapman (IT2BE)
SAN partner - Freelance Java and Servoy
Servoy Components - IT2BE Plug-ins and Beans for Servoy
ServoyForge - Open Source Components for Servoy
User avatar
IT2Be
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 4766
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 7:09 pm
Location: Germany

Postby jcompagner » Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:34 pm

about the onRecordSave firing often (especially in autosave is false mode) this is fixed, but i made another topic to make it clear how to use onRecordSave properly:

http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?p=34194#34194
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8454
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Postby akalehzan » Thu Aug 31, 2006 6:58 pm

Marcel,

Yes I have executed the code with the debugger on.

What I fund out is that the Search, Find and Show Omitted Records Controllers do not function at all in this Servoy release.

Please give it try and let me know.

Thanks,

Abrahim
akalehzan
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 8:15 am
Location: Stanford

Postby akalehzan » Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:39 pm

Marcel,

I forgot to let you know about:
Q: What is the value of x after you hit some records?
A: The value of x is 0.

Abrahim
akalehzan
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 8:15 am
Location: Stanford

Postby Jan Blok » Fri Sep 01, 2006 12:14 am

akalehzan wrote:...Find, Search and Show Omitted Records Controllers do not function at all in this Servoy release.

did you turn the autosave off? if so please see the reason on http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=6938
The "show omitted" we fail to explain/reproduce, please report this in the support system (with small sample solution)
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby akalehzan » Fri Sep 01, 2006 6:01 pm

Jan,

In this test solution I do not have any Auto save or anything else. All I have is the Search method that I already posted.

Regards,

Abrahim
akalehzan
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 8:15 am
Location: Stanford

Postby Jan Blok » Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:24 pm

Please file a case with small sample solution in our support system, since we do not have any problem with find/search in Servoy 3.0rc3 or later.
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby Jan Blok » Fri Sep 01, 2006 10:49 pm

Thanks for the sample, but you are using a deprecated method:
Code: Select all
application.setFocusLostSaveEnabled(...)

this one still works for backwards support, but is forwarded to:
Code: Select all
databaseManager.setAutoSave(...)

which is a more logical name in a more logical place.

So please checkout http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=6938
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Postby akalehzan » Mon Sep 04, 2006 5:36 am

Jan,

I got it.

Thanks for the help,

Abrahim
akalehzan
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 8:15 am
Location: Stanford

Postby pbakker » Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:22 am

Jan,

will test the Oracle issue with RC3.

BTW: We use Oracle 9i and I'm using the same driver as I use with the 2.2.x versions where I do not have this issue.

Paul
pbakker
 
Posts: 2822
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Postby pbakker » Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:28 am

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 4:40 pm Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
On another note: Why does a non editable image field have a "Save media" button? When clikcing on the button, nothing seems to happen anyway.



I thought a none editable field should be able to save the picture.
(that you can't do that is a bug)
But i can remove that picture all together?

But both pictures gone is more disabled (can't download and upload) and readonly is just as a text field you can copy out if it but not in in..


Mmm, I think I misinterpreted the use of the "save" button. Guess it does make sense to be able to download an image (to disk or something), since in the Smart Client, you can achieve the same by dragging the image.

So, instead of the question why the button was still there, it comes down to why can't you save the image. But i'm sure it's allready solved in 3.0RC3, right?

Paul
pbakker
 
Posts: 2822
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Previous

Return to Latest Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron