Page 4 of 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:03 am
by Jan Blok
1,2) corrected in Servoy 3.0rc3
3) must be the something in the Apple Look And Feel, we are quite sure we cannot change this behaviour.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:52 pm
by chartpacs
Hi Jan,

A couple of other issues:
1) If a combobox field is editable, the text in the popup menu is flush left. Is there any way to add some padding, or is this an Apple LAF issue as well?
2) If a valuelist contains a separator (like the Ship Via field on the CRM Order form), I can actually select it, which is weird to me. Another Apple LAF issue?

Servoy 3.0 Release Candidate 2

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:36 am
by akalehzan
Hi All,

After applying Servoy 3.0 Release Candidate 2, getting error while doing the search
Here is the method:
Code: Select all
controller.find();
if (globals.Field1_number)
{
subj_num = globals.Field1_number
}
var x = controller.search();
if (x ==0 )
{
   //Nothing was found
   var btn = globals.Error_MSG('No matches found for ' + globals.Field1_number, 'Cancel', 'Try Again' );
   if (btn == 'Try Again')
{
globals.Field1_number = null

//Search();
}
else
{
return;
}
}



I get the following error no mater finding or not finding the Subj_num:
Error:

Code: Select all
"No matches found for subj_num"




Thanks for any help,

Abrahim

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 6:26 am
by IT2Be
Have you executed the code with the debugger on that every script step really is taken?

What is the value of x after you hit some records?

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:34 pm
by jcompagner
about the onRecordSave firing often (especially in autosave is false mode) this is fixed, but i made another topic to make it clear how to use onRecordSave properly:

http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?p=34194#34194

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 6:58 pm
by akalehzan
Marcel,

Yes I have executed the code with the debugger on.

What I fund out is that the Search, Find and Show Omitted Records Controllers do not function at all in this Servoy release.

Please give it try and let me know.

Thanks,

Abrahim

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:39 pm
by akalehzan
Marcel,

I forgot to let you know about:
Q: What is the value of x after you hit some records?
A: The value of x is 0.

Abrahim

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 12:14 am
by Jan Blok
akalehzan wrote:...Find, Search and Show Omitted Records Controllers do not function at all in this Servoy release.

did you turn the autosave off? if so please see the reason on http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=6938
The "show omitted" we fail to explain/reproduce, please report this in the support system (with small sample solution)

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 6:01 pm
by akalehzan
Jan,

In this test solution I do not have any Auto save or anything else. All I have is the Search method that I already posted.

Regards,

Abrahim

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:24 pm
by Jan Blok
Please file a case with small sample solution in our support system, since we do not have any problem with find/search in Servoy 3.0rc3 or later.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 10:49 pm
by Jan Blok
Thanks for the sample, but you are using a deprecated method:
Code: Select all
application.setFocusLostSaveEnabled(...)

this one still works for backwards support, but is forwarded to:
Code: Select all
databaseManager.setAutoSave(...)

which is a more logical name in a more logical place.

So please checkout http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=6938

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 5:36 am
by akalehzan
Jan,

I got it.

Thanks for the help,

Abrahim

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:22 am
by pbakker
Jan,

will test the Oracle issue with RC3.

BTW: We use Oracle 9i and I'm using the same driver as I use with the 2.2.x versions where I do not have this issue.

Paul

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:28 am
by pbakker
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 4:40 pm Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
On another note: Why does a non editable image field have a "Save media" button? When clikcing on the button, nothing seems to happen anyway.



I thought a none editable field should be able to save the picture.
(that you can't do that is a bug)
But i can remove that picture all together?

But both pictures gone is more disabled (can't download and upload) and readonly is just as a text field you can copy out if it but not in in..


Mmm, I think I misinterpreted the use of the "save" button. Guess it does make sense to be able to download an image (to disk or something), since in the Smart Client, you can achieve the same by dragging the image.

So, instead of the question why the button was still there, it comes down to why can't you save the image. But i'm sure it's allready solved in 3.0RC3, right?

Paul