Line Properties

Release notes for Servoy betas

Line Properties

Postby clintboss32 » Fri Apr 27, 2007 1:03 pm

Line properties are still missing in this build.
User avatar
clintboss32
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:36 pm

Postby patrick » Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:18 pm

What build? And what do you mean exactly by "line properties"?
Patrick Ruhsert
Servoy DACH
patrick
 
Posts: 3692
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:33 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Postby clintboss32 » Mon Apr 30, 2007 4:19 pm

when you click on a line and then double-click on border type on the right-hand side, select Line from the drop-down menu. The border properties pane is blank so you can't select things like line weight, etc.
User avatar
clintboss32
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:36 pm

Postby patrick » Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:27 pm

That works for me. What build are you using?

Btw: a "line" object is nothing else but a label. You can simply use a label instead.
Patrick Ruhsert
Servoy DACH
patrick
 
Posts: 3692
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:33 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Postby clintboss32 » Tue May 01, 2007 1:39 pm

Using Servoy 3.5b3 on Mac OS X 10.4.9... I hope this helps.
User avatar
clintboss32
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:36 pm

Postby clintboss32 » Tue May 01, 2007 1:40 pm

Don't understand what you mean by using a label instead... how would that produce a contiguous line?
User avatar
clintboss32
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:36 pm

Postby patrick » Tue May 01, 2007 1:42 pm

OK. Don't know about 3.5.

When you use a label, you set a special matte border that draws for example only the top border...

Hope this helps :wink:
Patrick Ruhsert
Servoy DACH
patrick
 
Posts: 3692
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:33 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Postby clintboss32 » Tue May 01, 2007 1:43 pm

ah, ok! Thanks!
User avatar
clintboss32
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:36 pm


Return to Latest Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron