Import Solutions button missing on servoy-admin page

Q&A regarding installation and issues getting started with Servoy

Import Solutions button missing on servoy-admin page

Postby ygovind » Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:42 pm

Hi, I am trying to install servoy application server on my laptop where I have installed Servoy developer as well. I have installed servoy developer in C:/Servoy/ and now I am trying to install Servoy Application Server in C:/ServoyAS/ (2 different folders).
When I start the service (in Windows: going to services and starting servoy application service), I am able to see my database servers online but when I click on solutions - I am not able to see import solution button that I can click to import solution referred in an installation document given to me.

Any suggestion/help would be really appreciated as I am very new to Servoy and still in learning phase.
ygovind

Re: Import Solutions button missing on servoy-admin page

Postby mboegem » Fri Nov 20, 2015 5:05 pm

Hi,

I think the admin page you're looking at is the one of developer, not the application server.

Developer admin page has no option to import...
Pls. make sure you visit the application server admin page at the correct port number.

Hope this helps
Marc Boegem
Solutiative / JBS Group, Partner
• Servoy Certified Developer
• Servoy Valued Professional
• Freelance Developer

Partner of Tower - The most powerful Git client for Mac and Windows
mboegem

Postby Ruben79 » Fri Nov 20, 2015 11:56 pm

In addition to Marc: you probably have them both configured to run on default port 8080. But only one can use the port, so you probably had started developer first, which now occupies port 8080 and preventing your application server to use it.
Solution: start the application server first and developer afterwards, or give them different port numbers (edit the file application_server\server\conf\server.xml)
Ruben de Jong
Stb Software Development
SAN Partner

Stb Software Development - http://www.stb.nl