Possibility to filter Tasks View

Discuss all feature requests you have for a new Servoy versions here. Make sure to be clear about what you want, provide an example and indicate how important the feature is for you

Possibility to filter Tasks View

Postby Kaptan » Mon Mar 08, 2010 6:30 pm

Personally I'm very fond of the Tasks view in Ecplise. Very handy to use the TODO, FIXME, CHECKME annotations.

But it seems to be impossible to filter the Tasks view. You see all the tasks from all solutions (including the inactive ones). Ideally you should only see (or set as filter) the tasks from the active solution.

I'm on servoy 5.1 WIN
Sem Tukenmez
Kaptan
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:17 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Possibility to filter Tasks View

Postby ROCLASI » Mon Mar 08, 2010 6:40 pm

Hi,

You can filter the task view in many ways, including letting it only show the tasks of the currect project.
Just click on the little triangle next to the collapse and expand buttons (see image)

popupmenu triangle.png
popupmenu triangle.png (3.05 KiB) Viewed 1808 times


Select "Configure Contents..." and you will get the following dialog.

configure contents.png
configure contents.png (98.75 KiB) Viewed 1808 times

Set the settings to what I have there and you are good to go (for TODO's).


Hope this helps.
Robert Ivens
ROCLASI Software Solutions / JBS Group, Partner
SAN Developer / Servoy Valued Professional / Servoy Certified Developer
Twitter: @roclasi / @servoyforge
--
ServoyForge - Building Open Source Software.
PostgreSQL - The world's most advanced open source database.
User avatar
ROCLASI
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 5319
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 9:49 am
Location: Netherlands/Belgium

Re: Possibility to filter Tasks View

Postby jcompagner » Mon Mar 08, 2010 6:43 pm

open through the drop down of the view Configure Contents
then you can configure anything you want including for example Working sets. You can select there a working set of projects

Also you could really close the servoy solution projects that you dont use (in the navigator view) then you also wont see them
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8212
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Possibility to filter Tasks View

Postby Kaptan » Mon Mar 08, 2010 7:14 pm

I knew I was overlooking something! Somehow missed the little triangle. But this is exactly what I wanted.

Thanks for the quick response!
Sem Tukenmez
Kaptan
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:17 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Possibility to filter Tasks View

Postby ptalbot » Mon Mar 08, 2010 8:30 pm

Task view is nice, yes, but is there any plan to integrate the solutionExplorer with the Task List context focus capabilities of Mylyn? THAT would be great :wink:
Patrick Talbot
Freelance - Open Source - Servoy Valued Professional
http://www.servoy-stuff.net
https://www.servoyforge.net
--------------------------------------------
Servoy 5.2.16 / 6.0.9 / 6.1.6 / 7.3.1
All OSes / Java 5 & 6 & 7
User avatar
ptalbot
 
Posts: 1613
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:13 am
Location: Montreal, QC


Return to Discuss Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest