Automatically prefix field names in forms

Discuss all feature requests you have for a new Servoy versions here. Make sure to be clear about what you want, provide an example and indicate how important the feature is for you

Automatically prefix field names in forms

Postby jasantana » Tue Sep 21, 2010 1:50 pm

I think that one thing that could be good is that the Select Data Providers dialog, when placing elements on a form, we could have textbox to provide a prefix for the fields. So if we use the Fill Name Property check box a prefix be added to the name.

Thanks
Best regards,
Juan Antonio Santana Medina
jasantana@nephos-solutions.co.uk
Servoy MVP 2015
Servoy 6.x - Servoy 7.x - Servoy 8.x - MySQL - PostgreSQL - Visual Foxpro 9
User avatar
jasantana
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Leeds - West Yorkshire - United Kingdom

Re: Automatically prefix field names in forms

Postby Joas » Thu Sep 30, 2010 10:56 am

Please create a case for this in the support system.
Joas de Haan
Yield Software Development: Need help on your project?
yieldsd.com
User avatar
Joas
Site Admin
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 4:07 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Automatically prefix field names in forms

Postby Boudewijn » Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:06 am

Hey Joas,

I have a list of feature requests as well. Tried logging in on the suggested site but somehow the password I use seems useless.
Boudewijn
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2010 8:35 am


Return to Discuss Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron