Page 1 of 1

[ANNOUNCEMENT] Dialog module v1.1 released

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:04 am
by ROCLASI
This release fixes a few things and adds new features that work in the web client only.
(Smart client uses the plugin dialog)

  • Reversed the order the buttons were shown in the web client. It now matches the way the dialog plugin shows them.
  • Added support for line breaks in the dialog text
  • Added a stylesheet override method. Now you can add the style classes to your own stylesheet
  • Renamed the style classes so they are now more unique
  • Added a dialog width and/or height override method (and a method to reset them to the default values)
  • Added The Great Guesstimator(TM) - A hack really to support variable length buttons depending on the button text.

You can download the Dialog module here.
See for more info in the wiki.
Check out the screenshots.

Enjoy!

Re: [ANNOUNCEMENT] Dialog module v1.1 released

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 10:43 am
by Kahuna
So the WC buttons are now the reverse of the SC Buttons in 1.1 - was that intended Robert?

Confusing for a user when they expect the exact same in both??

Re: [ANNOUNCEMENT] Dialog module v1.1 released

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 11:45 am
by jcompagner
ROCLASI wrote:[*]Reversed the order the buttons were shown in the web client. It now matches the way the dialog plugin shows them.


Do you take into account then the os you use?
Because are for example the "OK" and "CANCEL" buttons 'stable' if you compare windows and the mac?
I didn't test but i think the Swing dialogs uses system stuff and isn't it so that in windows you see "ok" , "cancel" and on the mac "cancel", "ok" ?
(or something like that)

Re: [ANNOUNCEMENT] Dialog module v1.1 released

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:01 pm
by Harjo
yeah, for windows the buttons are reversed now (smart-client versus web-client)

Robert, only tested in MAC (ofcourse!! ;-) ) and there you need to reverse it, because that does de plugins.dialogs also on MAC.

So the reverse-fix should only be done, for MAC:

Code: Select all
   if (application.getOSName().match("Mac")) {
      //do the reverse-fix only here
   }

Re: [ANNOUNCEMENT] Dialog module v1.1 released

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:24 pm
by Harjo
I have applied a patch to Robert!

for a quick fix, just goto: dialogs_base.js

and search for this line:

Code: Select all
for (i = 0; i < buttonArray.length; i++) {


add just above this line:

Code: Select all
   if (!application.getOSName().match("Mac")) {
      buttonArray = buttonArray.reverse()
   }

Re: [ANNOUNCEMENT] Dialog module v1.1 released

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:30 pm
by ROCLASI
Yep I screwed up on that one.
On Mac the dialog plugin shows the button array completely reversed in comparison with the other platforms.
Will put out a bugfix release ASAP.

Re: [ANNOUNCEMENT] Dialog module v1.1 released

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:29 pm
by ROCLASI
I posted version 1.1.1 of the Dialog module.

The following things were done:
  • Applied the OS dependent reverse-button patch from Harjo Kompagnie
  • Made the default button highlight also OS dependent