Servoy Interoperability

Share business templates, ideas, experiences, etc with fellow Servoy developers here

Servoy Interoperability

Postby MSibai » Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:10 am

How to expose your Servoy solution as a Web Services:

This describes how to expose any Servoy solution as a web service. By implementing this other systems (like Java, Dot Net, Oracle, BMC, etc) can interface with Servoy without having to care about the technology used for both ends.

The following file will be needed if you want to test it:
http://www.nothom.com/servoy/sws.zip
Attachments
Servoy Webservices.pdf
(24.8 KiB) Downloaded 590 times
Mohamad Sibai
http://www.Nothom.Com
User avatar
MSibai
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:17 am
Location: Saudi Arabia

Postby IT2Be » Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:14 am

I have not done too much reading but.

You make use of the headless client here?
What is the advantage of the way you use the HC over using Servoys webclient technologie?
Marcel J.G. Trapman (IT2BE)
SAN partner - Freelance Java and Servoy
Servoy Components - IT2BE Plug-ins and Beans for Servoy
ServoyForge - Open Source Components for Servoy
User avatar
IT2Be
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 4766
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 7:09 pm
Location: Germany

Postby ROCLASI » Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am

Hi Marcel,

I did read the PDF and it seems what Mohamad has done is that he created a servlet that understands the SOAP protocol. So he made a Computer Interface.
WebClient is a User Interface.
Of course you want it to talk to HC because only then Servoy will know records were added/edited etc.

I have to dig a little deeper into this but it's looking good Mohamad. Thanks!
Robert Ivens
SAN Developer / Servoy Valued Professional / Servoy Certified Developer

ROCLASI Software Solutions / JBS Group, Partner
Mastodon: @roclasi
--
ServoyForge - Building Open Source Software.
PostgreSQL - The world's most advanced open source database.
User avatar
ROCLASI
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 5438
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 9:49 am
Location: Netherlands/Belgium

Postby IT2Be » Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:45 am

Yep, I realized that when I saw 'interoperability' in the message header :oops:

That could be nice!

The soap plug-in for soap 'pull' and the solution of Mohammed for 'push'...
Marcel J.G. Trapman (IT2BE)
SAN partner - Freelance Java and Servoy
Servoy Components - IT2BE Plug-ins and Beans for Servoy
ServoyForge - Open Source Components for Servoy
User avatar
IT2Be
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 4766
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 7:09 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Harjo » Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:53 am

I have some sheets from Servoy World 2006, that this would be available also in the next release of Servoy! (3.5)

Anyone saw this allready?
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Postby MSibai » Fri Jul 20, 2007 10:58 am

Hi guys,

This is a Servlet that uses JAX-WS to wrap the SHC.

The main deference between this and SHC is that Systems which wants to connect to servoy via SHC should be Java based, or having an external java process, while in this solution, Servoy become more SOA, I guess 8)

However, Have anyone had a chance to test it ??

I want to make sure that I did not miss anything.
Mohamad Sibai
http://www.Nothom.Com
User avatar
MSibai
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:17 am
Location: Saudi Arabia

Re: Servoy Interoperability

Postby Janssenjos » Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:36 pm

Hi,

I used this example to test if I could get a servoy webservice up and running. This succeeded.

But when I am trying to invoke this webservice in servoy with the following code:

Code: Select all
function ServoyWebservice()
{
   
   var params = new Array;   

   params[0] = 'http://localhost:8080/NewWebService?wsdl';
   params[1] = 'AllMethods';
   params[2] = 10*1000;
   
   params[3] ='headless_client_demo';
   params[4] ='products';
   params[5] = null;
   params[6] = null;
   
   var output = plugins.Kydome_WebServices.DynInvokeServerside(params);
   plugins.dialogs.showInfoDialog('Result',output,'OK');

}


I get the following error in the developer:
Code: Select all
java.lang.RuntimeException: Current script terminated


And the following shows up in the log file:
Code: Select all

ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug - Throwable
java.lang.RuntimeException: Current script terminated
   at org.eclipse.dltk.rhino.dbgp.DBGPStackManager.changeLine(DBGPStackManager.java:84)
   at org.eclipse.dltk.rhino.dbgp.DBGPDebugFrame.onLineChange(DBGPDebugFrame.java:83)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.Interpreter.interpretLoop(Interpreter.java:4138)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.Interpreter.interpret(Interpreter.java:2680)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.InterpretedFunction.call(InterpretedFunction.java:166)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ContextFactory.doTopCall(ContextFactory.java:387)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.doTopCall(ScriptRuntime.java:3125)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.InterpretedFunction.call(InterpretedFunction.java:165)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.ScriptEngine.executeFunction(ScriptEngine.java:37)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.RemoteDebugScriptEngine.executeFunction(RemoteDebugScriptEngine.java:18)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.ScriptEngine.executeFunction(ScriptEngine.java:64)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.Za(FormController.java:68)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.executeFunction(FormController.java:309)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.actionPerformed(FormController.java:688)
   at com.servoy.j2db.Zhb.actionPerformed(Zhb.java:7)
   at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)


Anyone who has also encountered this or sees what I did wrong??

Thanks,
Jos
Jos Janssen
Software Developer
Axerrio
http://www.axerrio.com
Janssenjos
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 3:55 pm
Location: Bergen op Zoom


Return to Sharing Central

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron