Jasper Report Plugin skips every secong page?!

Questions and answers on developing, deploying and using plugins and JavaBeans

Jasper Report Plugin skips every secong page?!

Postby alexander.sternadel » Thu Nov 28, 2024 9:57 am

Hi everyone,

for some reason I'm not able to get jasper report running properly.
I have no issues buildung a single page report. All the data is in the corepsonding fields.

Now I have a multi-page report. The foundset is a table with 7 rows.
I call the report with:
Code: Select all
function onActionCreateReport(event) {
   plugins.jasperPluginRMI.runReport(foundset,'PQI_report_A4.jrxml',null,'view',vParameters)
}

1st page is fine
2nd page is missing
3rd page is fine again
4th page missing again
and so on...

For some reason something does not circle trough the foundset properly, but all the data is filled in. No NULL or blank entries.
The report is designed with the latest JaspersoftStudio and I also toggled the settings for "When No Data Type" and it doesn't change this behavior.
Does anyone have any idea?

Cheers,
Alexander
alexander.sternadel
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2024 1:33 pm

Re: Jasper Report Plugin skips every secong page?!

Postby mboegem » Thu Nov 28, 2024 11:56 am

Hi Alexander,

You're saying: all data is there (so I assume all 7 records) but every 2nd page is blank, which if I'm reading correct should result in 14 pages.
If that's the case the issue is most likely the report itself.
Probably the band(s) are configured in such a way that it generates a blank page, probably due to the band or combination of bands having a height that's exceeding 1 page.

Hope this helps in tracking down the issue.
In case you need more community-support, it would help if you could post the jrxml file
Marc Boegem
Solutiative / JBS Group, Partner
Servoy Specialist
• Servoy Certified Developer
• Servoy Valued Professional
• Freelance Developer

Image
User avatar
mboegem
 
Posts: 1808
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:34 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Jasper Report Plugin skips every secong page?!

Postby alexander.sternadel » Thu Nov 28, 2024 12:21 pm

Hi Marc,

I attached the report (it's actually a jrxml file, I had to rename it to PDF in order to upload it. Just name it back to jrxml)

The issue is not that I get blank pages. The issue is that instead of 7 pages, because I have 7 rows in the foundset, I only get 4 pages.
Every second page is not generated.
Attachments
PQI_report_A4.pdf
(4.31 KiB) Downloaded 36 times
alexander.sternadel
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2024 1:33 pm

Re: Jasper Report Plugin skips every secong page?!

Postby alexander.sternadel » Fri Nov 29, 2024 11:47 am

[SOLVED]
For some reason the data was not visible when it was in the band DETAIL1 if the jasper report.
We moved it to the COLUM HEADER band and this solved it.
alexander.sternadel
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2024 1:33 pm


Return to Plugins and Beans

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests