Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been released

Questions and answers on developing, deploying and using plugins and JavaBeans

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been released

Postby stefbrt » Fri Aug 27, 2010 10:03 am

For the deployment with the plugin it is necessary to restart. For the extra directory I am not sure but i thought the extension have to be in the classpath for jasperreports so it would be necessary for the extra directory too to restart. But it would be very nice not to restart every time a new font extension is installed.

Regards
Stef
Stefan Brecht
7r ag, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
stefbrt
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 9:32 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been released

Postby Harjo » Fri Aug 27, 2010 10:20 am

indeed! +1
Harjo Kompagnie
Direct ICT / Servoy Hosting / ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
User avatar
Harjo
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been released

Postby Harjo » Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:52 pm

oke I did some testing, and the font_exentsion.jar is working nicely, also in the jasper-viewer, so that's good! :-)

BUT, I have to restart the server/developer when I have a new font-extension.jar, which is a little bit of a bummer.
We add often new invoice/quote reports for new customers, so restarting everytime, is a bit of a problem
Harjo Kompagnie
Direct ICT / Servoy Hosting / ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
User avatar
Harjo
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been released

Postby rgansevles » Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:26 am

Harjo,

The font-extension jar is just a jar that is being loaded in to the classpath.
Same as for plugins, when you add one you need to restart the server since the plugins folder is not re-read by the server.

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1907
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been released

Postby Harjo » Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:47 am

oke, and can that be changed in the future?
Harjo Kompagnie
Direct ICT / Servoy Hosting / ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
User avatar
Harjo
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been released

Postby stefbrt » Mon Aug 30, 2010 12:16 pm

i'll vote for that change too.

A Re-Read Button would be cool! Is that possible?

Regards
Stef
Stefan Brecht
7r ag, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
stefbrt
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 9:32 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been released

Postby rgansevles » Wed Sep 01, 2010 10:55 am

Please file a feature request in the Servoy support system.

It will be tricky because reloading plugins may affect running clients and existing server plugins, so we do need to investigate first.

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1907
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been released

Postby stefbrt » Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:47 am

I made a feature request in the Support System.

Hope it is understandable.

Regards
Stef
Stefan Brecht
7r ag, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
stefbrt
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 9:32 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been rele

Postby Harjo » Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:38 pm

Hello, I'm replying to a very old topic.
we are in the process of upgrading from Servoy 7.4.11 to 2019.12.

we had to update jasper report plugin for this to version 6.4.1_svy84 to get it working with Servoy 2019.12

In the older version, we always added three extra lines to the jnlp, to make our custom fonts work in the smart-client.

Code: Select all
<jar href="/plugins/servoy_jasperreports/spring-beans-2.5.5.jar" download="lazy"/>
<jar href="/plugins/servoy_jasperreports/spring-core-2.5.5.jar" download="lazy"/>
<jar href="/plugins/servoy_jasperreports/font_extension.jar" download="lazy"/>


as stated here: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=14445#p76430
this has always worked for u fine!

but if I look here: https://www.servoyforge.net/projects/se ... Guidelines
I don't see anyhwere anymore that I have to add those two spring-* jars...

Do I still need to add those two jars? or not?
Harjo Kompagnie
Direct ICT / Servoy Hosting / ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
User avatar
Harjo
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been rele

Postby Gabi Boros » Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:22 am

those spring jars are not needed for the latest servoy jasper lib, you only need to add the font_extension jar
Gabi Boros
Servoy
Gabi Boros
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 4:03 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania

Re: Servoy JasperReports Plugin v.3.1.0 Beta 3 has been rele

Postby Harjo » Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:29 am

Thank you Gabi, for the confirmation!
Harjo Kompagnie
Direct ICT / Servoy Hosting / ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
User avatar
Harjo
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Previous

Return to Plugins and Beans

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests