JasperReports alignment issue [fixed]

Questions and answers on developing, deploying and using plugins and JavaBeans

JasperReports alignment issue [fixed]

Postby tgs » Mon Oct 26, 2015 12:10 pm

The Alignment function (vertical + horizontal) for a Textfield is not working for a Report created with JasperSoft Studio 6.1.1.

This is a major problem for lists and forms with number fields!

The Plugin version is Servoy JasperReports Plugin Version 5.0.0a4 because of i.e. correct fontsizes on the report.

Attached are screenshots of the properties setting in JasperSoft Studio, the xml source code and how the report is displayed in JasperViewer.

A couple of weeks ago I have posted this on Servoyforge and the Jaspersoft Community, but get no answer.

Do I anything wrong?
Attachments
jasper1.png
jasper1.png (48.01 KiB) Viewed 5064 times
jasper2.png
jasper2.png (80.28 KiB) Viewed 5064 times
jasper3.png
jasper3.png (48.23 KiB) Viewed 5064 times
Last edited by tgs on Fri Nov 13, 2015 11:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
Thomas Schnaus
SAN Developer
yomotec GmbH
User avatar
tgs
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 12:05 pm
Location: Germany

Re: JasperReports alignment issue

Postby kwpsd » Tue Oct 27, 2015 1:19 am

Hi, Thomas.

Your properties appear to be correct...I would have set them the same way as you. I suspect the problem is with Jasper Studio 6.1.1 and not the plugin. Can you test with a lower version like Jasper Studio 5.6.2 to see if the alignment problem goes away? If it does, you may want to file a bug report with Jasper.

I hope this helps!
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Re: JasperReports alignment issue

Postby tgs » Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:05 am

Hi Kim,

thank you for your reply. I have created a new bug report on Jaspersoft Community.

Regards Thomas
Thomas Schnaus
SAN Developer
yomotec GmbH
User avatar
tgs
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 12:05 pm
Location: Germany

Re: JasperReports alignment issue [fixed]

Postby tgs » Fri Nov 13, 2015 11:02 am

I could fix the problem!
Setting the JasperReports Version to 5.5.1 over toolbar > compilation button > drop down "Manage JasperReports Versions" was the goal!

Regards Thomas
Thomas Schnaus
SAN Developer
yomotec GmbH
User avatar
tgs
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 12:05 pm
Location: Germany

Re: JasperReports alignment issue [fixed]

Postby kwpsd » Sat Nov 14, 2015 9:04 pm

Good find, Thomas!

I wanted to point out that I do not have the drop-down menu option in Jasper Studio v5.6.2 final. Perhaps, the drop-down menu only appears when you have multiple versions loaded, or it may be a new feature in v6.1.1. I found the following on the Jasper web site that may help others:

jasper_studio_compile_version.png
Jasper studio Compile Button
jasper_studio_compile_version.png (283.09 KiB) Viewed 4934 times


Here is the URL: http://community.jaspersoft.com/wiki/compile-older-jasperreports-version-jaspersoft-studio
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA


Return to Plugins and Beans

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest