Servoy 5.2.12

Servoy announcements

Servoy 5.2.12

Postby Jan Blok » Sat Feb 04, 2012 11:51 am

We are pleased to announce the immediate availability of Servoy 5.2.12
IMPORTANT: This release addresses a security vulnerability, it is strongly recommended to update to this version :!:

This version is available through the download option on the Servoy website and auto update.
Always make a backup of your current Servoy installation (directory and database) before installing/upgrading.
To update a Servoy eclipse open "Check for updates" via help menu.

Client Changes
[fix] SVY-1027 event.getModifiers() is not working well in table view mode
[fix] SVY-1037 search on typeahead field requires 2 enter-key strokes to do search
[fix] SVY-1097 Adding a Tabpage to a Tabpanel freezes the whole solution on Mobile devices
[fix] SVY-1098 a valuelist using a relation causes exception
[fix] SVY-1167 Calculation cache problem
[fix] SVY-1172 Calculations are not updated the second time a record is changed of a record that stay's in scope
[fix] SVY-1186 New code disappears in export solution
[fix] SVY-1290 Valuelist issue
[fix] SVY-1417 insert into i18n table with showI18NDialog() error
[fix] SVY-1442 Databroadcasting on related tab

WebClient Changes
[fix] SVY-1073 on IE:disabled TEXT_FIELD,RADIOS color change
[fix] SVY-1195 Web select/deselect still slightly confusing
[fix] SVY-1313 servoy dies when an error occurs in a pop up form
[fix] SVY-1320 application.closeForm() closes Firefox download dialog window

Server Changes
[fix] SVY-1270 Starting multiple batch processors causes one to crash

Developer Changes
[fix] SVY-1324 Element in form is outside the bounds of the form warning, though it is not
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby robysimo09 » Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:39 pm

Hi

the update via servoy_updater.bat doesn't work.

Thanks

Roberto
robysimo09
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 9:06 am

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby Jan Blok » Sat Feb 04, 2012 3:39 pm

Corrected, thanks for reporting.
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby lwjwillemsen » Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:53 pm

I can't login to my solution anymore with smartclient.

application.getClientCountForInfo() breaks now in the login form with error :

Wrapped com.servoy.j2db.util.ServoyException: !servoy.client.notAuthorized! (C:\Documents and Settings\lambert.HPDC7100\servoy_workspace521\main_login\forms\svy_sec_login.js#121)

It looks like it has something to do with :

IMPORTANT: This release addresses a security vulnerability, it is strongly recommended to update to this version :!:
?

If it is : Even Microsoft describes it's security vulnerabilities (after patching)...

Regards,
Lambert Willemsen
Vision Development BV
lwjwillemsen
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 5:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby rgansevles » Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:40 am

Lambert,

In Servoy 5.1.12 we have made the following calls only work when the user is logged in:

Code: Select all
   application.getActiveClientCount
   application.getClientCountForInfo(String info)
   application.getLicenseNames()

This only affects the smart client.

Why do you need that info in the login solution?

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby Harjo » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:10 am

We did'nt update yet, but I think this will break our solution also! :-(

the whole idea of: application.getClientCountForInfo(String info)
is that we count, the actual logged in clients for a specific tenant. (this the only way todo this)

if that count is > than the max allowed, you can't login.

We are doing this in the authenticator, before we login. like this:
Code: Select all
   //check or set total usercount per company, get a count for all clients having the same additional info line
   var vCount = application.getClientCountForInfo(vDS.getValue(1, 4));
   if (vCount >= vDS.getValue(1, 3)) {
      var vLogID = globals.auth_logUser(false, vCompany, vUser, vPassword, vClientInfo)
      return [false, i18n.getI18NMessage('i18n:1.message.youareoutoflicenses')]
   }
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby rgansevles » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:25 am

Harjo,

It will work if you move the call to the authenticator solution.

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby Harjo » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:26 am

oke, it is in the authenticator! :-) so than it will not break in our case.
thanks for clarifying
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby lwjwillemsen » Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:05 pm

One more :

We noticed that the application.addClientInfo() does not work in the authenticator module :?

For testing purposes we moved it to the onOpen-method of our solution and there it works...

We use it like Harjo for login counting...

Regards,
Lambert Willemsen
Vision Development BV
lwjwillemsen
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 5:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby rgansevles » Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:12 pm

Lambert,

application.addClientInfo() will add clientinfo for the server-side client that runs the authenticator method.
You need to call this method in your smart client when you have successfully logged in.

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby Hans Nieuwenhuis » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:05 pm

Code: Select all
Hi,

Has there been a change in the way calculations are handled in 5.2.12 ??

I use the following calulation :
Code: Select all
function calc_marge()
{
   var marge = calc_verkoopprijs_totaal - calc_inkoopprijs_totaal;
   return marge;
}


calc_verkoopprijs_totaal and calc_inkoopprijs_totaal are also calculations.
This worked fine before, but now it seems that the value for calc_verkoopprijs_totaal is not calculated and so it is 0.

If I change my code to :

Code: Select all
function calc_marge()
{
   var x1 = calc_verkoopprijs_totaal;
   var y1 = calc_inkoopprijs_totaal;

   var marge = calc_verkoopprijs_totaal - calc_inkoopprijs_totaal;
   return marge;
}


then it works as before

Any ideas ??
Hans Nieuwenhuis
Betagraphics
http://www.deltics.nl
http://www.betagraphics.nl

Servoy Version 7.3.1
Java version 1.7.0.x
Database Oracle 11g
User avatar
Hans Nieuwenhuis
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:36 pm
Location: Hengelo, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby jcompagner » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:53 pm

os if you do

Code: Select all
    function calc_marge()
    {
       var marge = calc_verkoopprijs_totaal - calc_inkoopprijs_totaal;
       marge = calc_verkoopprijs_totaal - calc_inkoopprijs_totaal;
       return marge;
    }


does it work then? so you have to touch it twice?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby Hans Nieuwenhuis » Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:24 pm

Yes, You are right that also works.

and :

Code: Select all
      application.output('vk= ' + calc_verkoopprijs_totaal)
      application.output('ik= ' + calc_inkoopprijs_totaal)
       marge = calc_verkoopprijs_totaal - calc_inkoopprijs_totaal;
       return marge;


also does work.

So touching it twice yes.

Seems a bug to me
Hans Nieuwenhuis
Betagraphics
http://www.deltics.nl
http://www.betagraphics.nl

Servoy Version 7.3.1
Java version 1.7.0.x
Database Oracle 11g
User avatar
Hans Nieuwenhuis
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:36 pm
Location: Hengelo, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby rgansevles » Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:47 pm

Hans,

I tried this in a small example, a calc that just touches 2 other calcs once, the other calcs are not touched or shown.
When updating the base data, the calc updated just fine.

Can you reproduce it in a small sample?

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Re: Servoy 5.2.12

Postby nestrocuation » Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:50 pm

Hi ,

We are using Servoy Webclient 5.2.9

We are planning to update to 5.2.212 from 5.2.9 but we have some issue with security.logout , hope someone can help .

When user clicks on logout , we ask for a confirmation in a dialog box whether they want to logout or not . when they click on yes we do security.logout(solution name) and take them to login page- it works fine in 5.2.9

but in 5.2.12 it opens a new solution login page in the dialog box .

Code: Select all
var logout=globals.svy_mod_dialogs_global_showQuestionDialog("Logout?",logoutWarning,"Yes","No");   
if(logout=="Yes")
      {
      busyBlock("Signing out....",doSignOut);
   }
else
      {   
         //some checking     
         return false;
      }
   return true ;
}


Code: Select all
function doSignOut()
{
endBusyBlock();
forms.usage_logger.logUse("signed out","logout","success");   
security.logout("My Solution",[],null);
}
nestrocuation
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 11:27 pm

Next

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests