Servoy 6.0.6

Servoy announcements

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby rossent » Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:17 am

jcompagner wrote:no that can lead to the same problem because if somehow the second variable is initialized before the first then the first will not be there.

and you have here a sample that already shows that this is very hard to catch (and make an error in the developer)


In that case the only safe option for now is to not allow any references to functions or other variables in the initialization of Servoy form/global variables. It should be possible to create a warning for that.

As a side note, I would like to stress the fact that this different solution behavior between the Servoy Developer and Servoy App Server is very bad. Developers write code which does not have any warnings, works as expected in Servoy Developer, all unit tests pass and yet when the code is deployed things break. It would be extremely valuable if developers can run from within the Servoy Developer the code exactly as it would run on a live server (even without debugging support).
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby Harjo » Fri Mar 30, 2012 4:24 pm

Anyone noticed that the property: servoy.branding.windowicon: is not working anymore in a REAL 6.0.6 smart-client??

Can't set the icon to own anymore... :-(
We have created a case: https://support.servoy.com/browse/SVY-1938

but wanted to know, if others have the same problem.
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby tgs » Mon Apr 02, 2012 5:09 pm

Harjo wrote:but wanted to know, if others have the same problem.

Yepp, me too! Don't get the own set icon.
Thomas Schnaus
SAN Developer
yomotec GmbH
User avatar
tgs
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 12:05 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby rossent » Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:23 pm

jcompagner wrote:
mateuServoy2 wrote:ERROR - Debug - calling getFormScope on a destroyed DataAdapterList, formcontroller: FormController[form: [NAME_FORM], fs size:1, selected record: Record[DATA:Row(db:/ivi_gc/tb_pro_tto)[DATA:[...DATABASE_FIELDS ,rollbackChanges,getDataSource,save,getPKs,setFoundset,deleteRecord,getChangedData,setException,getFoundset,getException,isEditing,,destroyed:false], currentRecord: null


those are just added logging and some checks, so you can ignore it for you solution, i will check this exception out to see if it should or shouldn't happen.

johan



We are also getting tons of those errors. Any update on them?
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby jcompagner » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:25 am

you are talking about this stack?

at com.servoy.j2db.dataprocessing.DataAdapterList.getFormScope(DataAdapterList.java:569)
at com.servoy.j2db.dataprocessing.DataAdapterList.valueChanged(DataAdapterList.java:444)
at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.ScriptVariableScope.fireModificationEvent(ScriptVariableScope.java:438)

that one is fixed for 6.0.7
It is a debug log that is in this build. Its not a problem that was introduced in 6.0.6 just a extra information log.

It happens when you show a form, alter it through solution model and call recreateUI() on it, then set a form variable of that form.
If that is the case then the above log happens and that is fixed for the next build.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8829
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby rossent » Wed Apr 04, 2012 11:51 am

jcompagner wrote:It happens when you show a form, alter it through solution model and call recreateUI() on it, then set a form variable of that form.
If that is the case then the above log happens and that is fixed for the next build.


Yes, this is the exact scenario which we have - good to know that this will go away in the next build.

As a side note, I filed two bug cases (SVY-1958 and SVY-1959) related to serious security issues which we see in 6.0.6 (perhaps other versions are affected as well) It will be great if they can be addressed in the next build as well.
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby rossent » Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:55 pm

We are getting a very strange issue in a solution deployed on a server.

The error which we are getting is:

Code: Select all
com.servoy.j2db.persistence.RepositoryException: Cannot work without primaryKey on table xxxxxxxxxx


The problem is that this is not a table, but a database view and in its dbi settings a unique column is set with the row_ident option (see the attached screen shot) and everything works as expected in Servoy Developer and there are no warnings or errors in the source code. This is the first time we are seeing this error and suspect that this could be some sort of bug introduced in 6.0.6

The server log does not say any more about this:

Code: Select all
[ERROR] Caught unhandled exception: com.servoy.j2db.persistence.RepositoryException: Cannot work without primaryKey on table 'vw_ac_fiscal_year_period'


Any help resolving this will be greatly appreciated!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby rossent » Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:32 pm

rossent wrote:We are getting a very strange issue in a solution deployed on a server.

The error which we are getting is:

Code: Select all
com.servoy.j2db.persistence.RepositoryException: Cannot work without primaryKey on table xxxxxxxxxx


The problem is that this is not a table, but a database view and in its dbi settings a unique column is set with the row_ident option (see the attached screen shot) and everything works as expected in Servoy Developer and there are no warnings or errors in the source code. This is the first time we are seeing this error and suspect that this could be some sort of bug introduced in 6.0.6


Turns out there is a bug in the Servoy solution export - information for database views is not included in the export (even if the option "Export all tables from referenced servers" is used) unless there is a form based on the view. A case has been created for this (SVY-1973) and hopefully the issue will be fixed soon. Until this is done, you can use as a workaround dummy forms based on the database views.
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby fredc » Fri Apr 06, 2012 7:22 pm

Updating from 6.0.0 to 6.0.6 using 'check for updates' in the help menu, I get

An error occurred while collecting items to be installed
session context was:(profile=Servoy, phase=org.eclipse.equinox.internal.p2.engine.phases.Collect, operand=, action=).
No repository found containing: osgi.bundle,org.eclipse.equinox.concurrent,1.0.1.R35x_v20100209
fredc
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 8:40 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby jcompagner » Fri Apr 13, 2012 10:23 am

what update sites are all enabled? you could try to enable also the eclipse default onces.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8829
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby rossent » Thu Apr 26, 2012 2:40 pm

Hi Servoy,
On multiple occasions we are getting the debug clients "freeze" without any apparent reason or errors. The issue is experienced on multiple workstations and cannot be reproduced at will.
Attached is a memory dump from one of those cases. We cannot figure out what is causing this issue - whether it is something in our code or a bug in Servoy. Can you spot something wrong in the dump file?
We are using the build 1233 of the 6.0.6 version.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby jcompagner » Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:16 pm

that one doesn't hang but is just busy creating tabs.
Can you have a few of those dumps in a row with some time in between?

Maybe there is some circular problem that the adding and loading of tabs forms results in that loading of other tabs again and so on.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8829
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby rossent » Mon May 14, 2012 6:08 am

Hi Servoy,

Why the database views are marked as "hidden" by default in 6.0.6 i2 - build 1234 and all foundsets and relations based on database views are showing as deprecated? Are there any plans for changing/dropping the database view support in future Servoy versions?
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby jcompagner » Mon May 14, 2012 11:57 am

Do those views have a row identifier configured?
Because this is something that is changed, if there is no row identifier then it is marked default hidden.
Else i guess this is a side effect, please create a case.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8829
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0.6

Postby rossent » Mon May 14, 2012 4:47 pm

jcompagner wrote:Do those views have a row identifier configured?
Because this is something that is changed, if there is no row identifier then it is marked default hidden.
Else i guess this is a side effect, please create a case.



Yes, all views have a non-nullable column which is marked as "row_ident". I will create a case for that.
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests