Servoy 3.1.6

Servoy announcements

Servoy 3.1.6

Postby svroemisse » Thu May 31, 2007 11:13 am

We announce the immediate availability of Servoy 3.1.6

Make a backup of your current Servoy installation (directory and database) before installing.

This version will also be available through auto update for 3.x.x users shortly (check via help menu -> check for new version)

Changes
[fix] blobloader data retrieval problem
[fix] client shutdown form server admin page postponed for several minutes to enable client to shutdown properly
[fix] during import, the none-text qualifier was not recognized
[fix] rawSql plugin uses database transaction from Servoy client
[fix] onRecordSave event not fired if there is a form with the same foundset shown in a tab panel
[fix] url property of the HTML area
[fix] strange editing behavior in table view
[fix] table headers for labels in record view no longer show %%label%% text
[fix] autosave occasionally not triggered from tabpanels
[fix] in typeahead fields in table views, clicking on the desired value sometimes wouldn't work
[fix] html areas wouldn't show all content in print preview or when printing
[fix] supplied dataset of PK's are now converted to the right type in the controller loadRecords function
[fix] Excel import fails on some xls files
[fix] application of a field format would make it impossible to use the full length of a text field

Auto update note
Users of the auto update system need to replace their servoy server launch scripts on the server.

Windows users using auto update on their servers:
Save the new servoy_server.bat file in your servoy folder

Mac users using auto update on their servers:
See: Linux users using auto update on their servers

Linux users using auto update on their servers:
Save the new servoy_server.sh file in your servoy folder.
Next, make it executable by doing
Code: Select all
cd <servoy directory>
chmod u+x servoy_server.sh

in a terminal, where <servoy directory> is the location of your Servoy installation.

Previous release
http://forum.servoy.com/viewtopic.php?t=8310
Last edited by svroemisse on Thu May 31, 2007 2:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Sandor Vroemisse
Servoy
User avatar
svroemisse
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:37 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby Harjo » Thu May 31, 2007 1:47 pm

Sander,

what if you don't use the servoy_server.bat but the java wrapper?
(with the wrapper.conf)
Harjo Kompagnie
Direct ICT / Servoy Hosting / ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
User avatar
Harjo
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Postby IT2Be » Thu May 31, 2007 1:51 pm

Also, why are the changes required and are these applicable with auto-update as well so we gain a basic understanding.
Marcel J.G. Trapman (IT2BE)
SAN partner - Freelance Java and Servoy
Servoy Components - IT2BE Plug-ins and Beans for Servoy
ServoyForge - Open Source Components for Servoy
User avatar
IT2Be
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 4766
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 7:09 pm
Location: Germany

Postby svroemisse » Thu May 31, 2007 2:07 pm

Herjo,

I understand your concerns as to the wrapper. However, the file we need in the classpath now (concurrent.jar) has been in the wrapper config for ages. So there's no need to update the wrapper.
Sandor Vroemisse
Servoy
User avatar
svroemisse
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:37 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby svroemisse » Thu May 31, 2007 2:09 pm

IT2Be wrote:Also, why are the changes required and are these applicable with auto-update as well so we gain a basic understanding.


These changes are only required for people who use auto-update on their servers. They are needed because the server now uses a jar (concurrent.jar) it didn't need before.
Sandor Vroemisse
Servoy
User avatar
svroemisse
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:37 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby ryanparrish » Fri Jun 01, 2007 4:02 pm

does "[fix] rawSql plugin uses database transaction from Servoy client " imply if i call databasemanager.startTransaction() then do some rawSql that that it will be wrapped in a transaction, along with any other 'standard' database operations in that transaction?
ryanparrish
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 7:49 pm
Location: Miami, FL

Postby svroemisse » Fri Jun 01, 2007 4:42 pm

ryanparrish wrote:does "[fix] rawSql plugin uses database transaction from Servoy client " imply if i call databasemanager.startTransaction() then do some rawSql that that it will be wrapped in a transaction, along with any other 'standard' database operations in that transaction?


That is correct.
Sandor Vroemisse
Servoy
User avatar
svroemisse
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:37 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby coulombre » Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:54 pm

Have these changes been implemented in the 3.5 RC version?

Thanks,

Rich Coulombre
coulombre
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed May 28, 2003 4:56 pm
Location: Boston

Postby svroemisse » Tue Jun 05, 2007 3:27 pm

coulombre wrote:Have these changes been implemented in the 3.5 RC version?


Some already are in 3.5 rc 1 - others will be in rc 2 where applicable. The rawSql plugin transaction fix for instance, will be in the next rc.
Sandor Vroemisse
Servoy
User avatar
svroemisse
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:37 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

4 page document only prints 3 pages?

Postby fsciweb » Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:03 am

I have two records - each two pages long. Using 3.1.6 only the first 3 pages of the 4 print.

The last page of the second document doesn't show in print preview.

Also, the restarting page numbers after the body part does not work - ie, page 1 of 2 for record one, page 1 of 2 for record 2.

Intead, it just says page 1 of 3 on ALL three pages.

JAVA 1.6
Servoy 3.1.6
Developer
Windows XP Pro SP2

Example solution attached
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
fsciweb
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 5:41 pm


Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron