Servoy 3.5.2

Servoy announcements

Postby Harjo » Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:59 pm

I'm still getting an error in 3.5.2 when I want to import a 3.1.7 solution with I18n. the i18n imports fails with an error.

I thought this was fixed in 3.5.2?

Anyone else?

using windows XP
Servoy 3.5.2
Sybase 10
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Postby rgansevles » Wed Oct 31, 2007 12:23 pm

HJK wrote:I'm still getting an error in 3.5.2 when I want to import a 3.1.7 solution with I18n. the i18n imports fails with an error.

What is the error you're getting?

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby rgansevles » Wed Oct 31, 2007 12:29 pm

Karel Broer wrote:I have an issue though with importing my 3.1.7 solution into a clean 3.5.2 install. When importing my solution into the new repository, I get this error message:

com.servoy.j2db.persistence.RepositoryException: com.servoy.j2db.persistence.RepositoryException: com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlDataTruncation: Data truncation: Data too long for column 'media_data' at row 1



Karel,

The fix with the mysql5-dialect in 3.5.2 was unfortunately not complete.
The media_data column in the servoy_media table was created as "blob" in stead of "longblob". When you insert larger images it will fail with the reported error.

A workaround is to create the repository using Servoy 3.5 (not 3.5.1) and upgrade the repository using 3.5.2.

This will be fixed in release 3.5.3.

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby Karel Broer » Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:42 pm

rgansevles wrote:A workaround is to create the repository using Servoy 3.5 (not 3.5.1) and upgrade the repository using 3.5.2.

Thank you Rob for your fast response and a workaround tip. Setting the media field to LONGBLOB did fix the issue indeed. :!:
Installing 3.5 is not nessecary, changing the media_data field type in MySQL Administrator to LONGBLOB also works. :)
This will be fixed in release 3.5.3.

Perfect! This is one of the reasons why I love Servoy!
Karel Broer
ServoyCamp - http://www.servoycamp.com
User avatar
Karel Broer
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Doetinchem

Postby Harjo » Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:57 pm

rgansevles wrote:
HJK wrote:I'm still getting an error in 3.5.2 when I want to import a 3.1.7 solution with I18n. the i18n imports fails with an error.

What is the error you're getting?

Rob


this is the error:
Code: Select all
2007-08-01 21:52:19,605 ERROR [AWT-EventQueue-0] com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug - Throwable
java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException: String index out of range: -1
   at java.lang.AbstractStringBuilder.setLength(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.StringBuffer.setLength(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.extensions.plugins.file.FileProvider.js_readTXTFile(Unknown Source)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.JSApplication.js_readTXTFile(Unknown Source)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.NativeJavaMethod.call(NativeJavaMethod.java:334)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.call(ScriptRuntime.java:1254)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.Interpreter.interpret(Interpreter.java:2031)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.InterpretedFunction.call(InterpretedFunction.java:94)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.e.call(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.call(ScriptRuntime.java:1254)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.Interpreter.interpret(Interpreter.java:2031)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.InterpretedFunction.call(InterpretedFunction.java:94)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.e.call(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.call(ScriptRuntime.java:1254)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.Interpreter.interpret(Interpreter.java:2031)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.InterpretedFunction.call(InterpretedFunction.java:94)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.e.call(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.develop.debugger.k.a(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.develop.debugger.k.access$100(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.develop.debugger.k$2.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Postby rgansevles » Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:08 pm

Harjo,

Do you get this error during import?

The stack trace shows that you are running a script which does not happen during import.

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby Harjo » Wed Oct 31, 2007 3:53 pm

sorry, I think I copied the wrong error.

this is what I get in Developer popup window:
Code: Select all
i18n data import failed com.servoy.j2db.persistence.RepositoryException: com.servoy.j2db.persistence.RepositoryException: Geen transactie active voor id= Geen transactie active voor id=


I have attached the servoy_log.txt
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Postby rgansevles » Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:29 pm

Harjo,

This is the real error, the rest are just caused by this one.
Code: Select all
com.sybase.jdbc3.jdbc.SybSQLException: SQL Anywhere Error -131: Syntax error near 'is' on line 1


Do you use keywords in the messages table?

If you attach the solution to a case in our support system, I can have a look.

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby Harjo » Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:32 pm

created a case: 100427
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Postby rgansevles » Wed Oct 31, 2007 5:29 pm

The import problem of 1i8n keys occurred when there are null message_values of keys that are already in the database.

This is fixed in release 3.5.3.

Rob
Rob Gansevles
Servoy
User avatar
rgansevles
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby Harjo » Wed Oct 31, 2007 5:38 pm

Thanks Rob, for fixing this so fast!
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Servoy 3.5.2

Postby Robert Huber » Wed Oct 31, 2007 5:52 pm

Hi All

I have a wrong (I think) behaviour with elements.dbTreeView.setExpandNode in version 3.5.2

This works (with 1 array element) to collapse:

Code: Select all
var nodesCollapsed = [4];

// Set menu to expanded/collapsed defaults
elements.dbTreeView.setExpandNode(nodesCollapsed, false);


This doesn't work (more than 1 array element) to collapse:

Code: Select all
var nodesCollapsed = [1,4,8];

// Set menu to expanded/collapsed defaults
elements.dbTreeView.setExpandNode(nodesCollapsed, false);


Can anyone confirm that behaviour as well?

Best regards, Robert

Servoy Developer
Version 3.5.2-build 515
Java version 1.5.0_07-87 (Mac OS X)
Robert Huber
7r gmbh, Switzerland
SAN Developer
www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
Robert Huber
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 6:52 pm
Location: Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Re: Servoy 3.5.2

Postby ngervasi » Thu Nov 01, 2007 7:38 pm

svroemisse wrote:Overriding error- and page expired pages
By using application.setUserProperty(...), the error page and page expired pages can now be set on a per-user basis. These properties are servoy.webclient.error.page and servoy.webclient.error.page, respectively. These override the properties by the same name from the admin page. The defaults must be set in the admin page for the user properties to work.


In the description you are naming twice the same property (servoy.webclient.error.page).

Are all of the following properties supported?
- servoy.webclient.error.page
- servoy.webclient.pageexpired.page
- servoy.webclient.pageexpired.url

Is also "servoy.webclient.pageexpired.redirectTimeout" supported?

Tnx
Nicola Gervasi
sintpro.com
SAN Partner
ngervasi
 
Posts: 1485
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:47 pm
Location: Arezzo, Italy

Re: Servoy 3.5.2

Postby svroemisse » Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:10 am

ngervasi wrote:In the description you are naming twice the same property (servoy.webclient.error.page).

Are all of the following properties supported?
- servoy.webclient.error.page
- servoy.webclient.pageexpired.page
- servoy.webclient.pageexpired.url

Is also "servoy.webclient.pageexpired.redirectTimeout" supported?



Hello Nicola,

Sorry, that should have read: "These properties are servoy.webclient.error.page and servoy.webclient.pageexpired.page, respectively."

servoy.webclient.pageexpired.url is not supported in this way.

Thanks for pointing that out. I changed the release notes to prevent future confusion.
Sandor Vroemisse
Servoy
User avatar
svroemisse
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:37 pm
Location: Amersfoort, NL

Postby ngervasi » Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:19 am

Thanks Sandor,
can you also include "servoy.webclient.pageexpired.url"?

Sometimes you want to redirect a user to the solution login page when timeout is reached and the only way to do it is using this property.

Should I add a feature request for this?
Nicola Gervasi
sintpro.com
SAN Partner
ngervasi
 
Posts: 1485
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:47 pm
Location: Arezzo, Italy

PreviousNext

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests