Progressbar in a listform component

Questions and answers on designing your Servoy solutions, database modelling and other 'how do I do this' that don't fit in any of the other categories

Progressbar in a listform component

Postby rick.eddy » Tue Apr 11, 2023 7:21 pm

I am very new to using the servoy IDE, so please bear with me if I misstate or forget to ask in the proper way.

I have added a progressbar to a listview form component. I can have a different pct value for each record in the listform and those display great. What I need to solve and I can't seem to figure out is, how to make the progressbar color different based on the value of the pct of each record. For example, we want values less that 70% to be red, then less than 90% to be yellow and above that to be green.

I see a property on the component for type, which would allow me to change the color (or just adding css styles...) what I can't seem to figure out is how to find each listform component's records' components at run time so I could change either the type or classes.

So if I have 3 records showing on my form, how do i find each progress bar programmatically. The second question would be, what event would be best to use to kick off this process? I am thinking the onShow of the listform.

Thanks in Advance for any help!
rick.eddy

Re: Progressbar in a listform component

Postby patrick » Tue Apr 11, 2023 8:17 pm

Hello rick.eddy and welcome to Servoy.

Your question is actually not that easy to answer, the only way I found is rather "advanced". Let me quickly describe what I did:

The list form component has a rowStyleClassDataprovider property where you can attach a dataprovider that will be used to add a style class per row on the list form entry. A typical way such style class dataproviders are used is by attaching a calculation, that looks at your record and decides what style class to return if your record meets a certain criteria