Issue with SpellCheckPro

Questions, tips and tricks and techniques for scripting in Servoy

Issue with SpellCheckPro

Postby tysonj » Thu Aug 11, 2011 5:25 pm

Hi

I am Using a Plugin called Spell check Pro to check the Spellings of texts in a filed and for that I am using the following code...like....
Code: Select all
plugins.servoyguy_spellcheck_pro.addToSpellChecker(elements.fld_cptpos_desc, true, true);


but the above code is giving a warning as
The function addToSpellChecker(Component,Boolean,Boolean) is not applicable for the arguments
(RuntimeTextArea,Boolean,Boolean)


well I am using Servoy 6.0 the above piece of code was working fine in servoy 5x and later...(hope so... :wink: )
So any help in getting rid of that warning would be cool!!! :)
User avatar
tysonj
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:07 pm
Location: Paris, France.

Re: Issue with SpellCheckPro

Postby Thomas Parry » Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:47 pm

you might need to place type statement prior to the usage similar to:
/** @type {RuntimeTextArea,Boolean,Boolean} */
Research on the wiki for Servoy 6 for type...
Tom Parry
Prospect IT
Java/C++/Servoy/Jasper Reports/Simulation/Service Applications
http://www.prospect-saas.biz
Thomas Parry
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:48 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Re: Issue with SpellCheckPro

Postby tysonj » Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:51 am

The method addToSpellChecker in servoyguy_spellcheck_pro plugin take in three argument whose type are Component and two Boolean. While in the Code part of my last post above, I want to send a Component type but 'element.description' actually is a RuntimeTextArea.

So is there any way to convert a RuntimeTextArea to Component so that the warning is gone... :?:

I tryed to type cast by
Code: Select all
/**@type {Component}*/
   var cmp = elements.description;

and used the cmp varible to pass Component type in the Function addToSpellChecker
Code: Select all
/**@type {Component}*/
   var cmp = elements.description;
   plugins.servoyguy_spellcheck_pro.addToSpellChecker(cmp, true, true);

but now another warning comes as
Unknown type Component
User avatar
tysonj
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:07 pm
Location: Paris, France.

Re: Issue with SpellCheckPro

Postby jcompagner » Tue Aug 16, 2011 1:26 pm

that plugin must update its code,
The parameter type should be IComponent not Component (as in real the swing or wicket ui component), so it should use the abstraction.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8829
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Issue with SpellCheckPro

Postby tysonj » Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:31 am

Hi frnds,

The servoyguy_spellcheck_pro plugin is showing no more warnings. I found the improvised plugin from https://www.servoyforge.net/projects/spell-check-pro/files
And many many thanks to all those who have contributed in solving this problem of mine.

Thanks :)
User avatar
tysonj
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:07 pm
Location: Paris, France.

Re: Issue with SpellCheckPro

Postby ROCLASI » Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:39 am

tysonj wrote:And many many thanks to all those who have contributed in solving this problem of mine.

As you can see under the activity tab on that project it was Imre Tokai who fixed it for you. :)
Robert Ivens
SAN Developer / Servoy Valued Professional / Servoy Certified Developer

ROCLASI Software Solutions / JBS Group, Partner
Mastodon: @roclasi
--
ServoyForge - Building Open Source Software.
PostgreSQL - The world's most advanced open source database.
User avatar
ROCLASI
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 5438
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 9:49 am
Location: Netherlands/Belgium

Re: Issue with SpellCheckPro

Postby tysonj » Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:57 am

Yup.. :) I saw it.
User avatar
tysonj
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:07 pm
Location: Paris, France.


Return to Methods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests