Page 1 of 1

getElementName for Tabpanels in find mode

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 6:38 pm
by irenem
Hi,

is there a way to get the name of the selected element in a tabpanel, or the name of the tabpanel itself in find mode?

Code: Select all
var name = arguments[2].getSource().getName()

works for a field but if i select a field in a tabpanel it returns an error.

Re: getElementName for Tabpanels in find mode

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:07 pm
by jcompagner
whats is arguments[2] ?

Re: getElementName for Tabpanels in find mode

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:37 pm
by irenem
Hi Johan,

in the screenshot you can see what I mean.

If I'm in find-mode and I click on a field in the form, enter my search criteria and enter I get a name that I can use in my onSearch method.
JSEvent(type = form, source = TEXT_FIELD[name:fld_customer_ref,x:368,y:94,width:228,height:18,value:hello], formName = repair_registration, elementName = fld_customer_ref, timestamp = Wed Sep 14 16:05:42 CEST 2011,modifiers = 0,x =0,y = 0,data = null) {data:null}


If I do the same with a field in a tabpanel in the same form I get this, and of course an error running the method.

JSEvent(type = form, source = FormController[form: repair_registration, fs size:1, selected record: FindRecord[COLUMS: {proj_id,proj_name,proj_description,proj_rel_name,proj_act_id,proj_act_name,proj_date,proj_name_display,proj_number,proj_icon_select,proj_rel_id,proj_status,proj_always_email,proj_end_date,proj_course_price,proj_course_time,proj_course_starttime,proj_course_endtime,proj_date_form_back,proj_rel_type,proj_rel_short_name,proj_cration_date,proj_mod_user,proj_mod_date,proj_creation_user,proj_always,proj_quot_number,proj_address,proj_rel_cont,proj_rel_cont_id,proj_rel_id2,proj_place,proj_template_confirm,proj_confirm_link,proj_module,proj_your_ref,proj_template_pourchase,proj_pourchase_link,proj_housenumber,proj_zip,proj_city,proj_phone,proj_fax,proj_email,proj_cathegory,proj_serialnumber,proj_model,proj_imei,proj_date_pourchase,proj_date_bill,proj_customer_ref,proj_problem,proj_model_number,proj_part_damaged,proj_shipping_number,proj_headphone,proj_proof_purchase,proj_gsx_coverage,proj_received,proj_quotation_ok,proj_invoice_scan,proj_cs_code,proj_accidental_damage,proj_reparable_damage,proj_modifier,proj_part_number,proj_shipping_number_return,proj_status_logistik,proj_serialnumber_new,proj_status_billing,proj_waybill,proj_gsx_order_number,proj_invoice_note,proj_eee_code,proj_price_purchase,proj_price_sale,proj_invoice_number,proj_comp_tia_code,proj_comp_tia,proj_warraty_type,proj_return_type,proj_repair_type,proj_payment,proj_payed,proj_address_id,proj_phone_id,proj_email_id,proj_country,proj_barcode_number,proj_barcode_imei,proj_barcode_serial,proj_batch_id,proj_cust_id,proj_rel_full,proj_rel_full_adr,proj_date_received,proj_imei_new,proj_repeat_repair,proj_count_parts,proj_damage_reason,proj_date_waybill,proj_ntf,proj_swh,proj_number_display,proj_repair_description,proj_rel_folder_name,proj_open,proj_expensive,proj_tot_cost,proj_prod_cost,} DATA:{}, RELATED: {projects_to_hours=FoundSet[Table:hours,Size: 1,Relation: projects_to_hours,CachedRecords: 1,SELECTED INDEX: 0], projects_to_project_rules=FoundSet[Table:project_rules,Size: 1,Relation: projects_to_project_rules,CachedRecords: 1,SELECTED INDEX: 0]}]], formName = repair_registration, elementName = <no name>, timestamp = Wed Sep 14 16:17:55 CEST 2011,modifiers = 0,x =0,y = 0,data = null) {data:null}


What I try to do is to catch the element name of the itemI click on.

Re: getElementName for Tabpanels in find mode

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 8:31 am
by jcompagner
But what kind of event are we really talking here for both fields?
onAction of a field? or is it the onSearch event of a form?

Re: getElementName for Tabpanels in find mode

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 8:39 am
by irenem
the onSearch event of a form.

Re: getElementName for Tabpanels in find mode

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 4:47 pm
by jcompagner
yes this is currently the behavior that is explicitly programmed this way

you can't have an JSEvent that tells you that is is for Form "X" but the source component is from a Form "Y"
Need to see if we can change this and how