merge datasets

Posted:
Sat Nov 05, 2011 12:27 pm
by Hans Nieuwenhuis
Hi,
Is it possible to merge datasets.
I have datasets from several getDataSetByQuery runs ( can not be done in 1 query )
and I want to merge those datasets to display them in a form.
Regards,
Re: merge datasets

Posted:
Sat Nov 05, 2011 12:57 pm
by Hans Nieuwenhuis
I found a way to do this by using addRow.
By using
- Code: Select all
for (var j = 1; j <= _dataset.getMaxRowIndex(); j++) {
_totalDataset.addRow(_dataset.getRowAsArray(j))
}
Re: merge datasets

Posted:
Sat Nov 05, 2011 5:46 pm
by ROCLASI
Hi Hans,
To make this more memory efficient I would use the following code:
- Code: Select all
for (var j = 1; j <= _dataset.getMaxRowIndex(); j++) {
_totalDataset.addRow(_dataset.getRowAsArray(1));
_dataset.removeRow(1);
}
Unless of course you need to keep the original DataSet intact.
Hope this helps.