Page 1 of 1

break on variable change

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 5:34 pm
by fredc
Is there a way to set a breakpoint on a variable, i.e., so the system breaks when the variable changes (regardless of the line of code)?

Re: break on variable change

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 2:35 pm
by Joas
You can add a condition to a breakpoint in the breakpoint properties, but than it still only breaks on that particular line.

Unfortunately there is no such thing as a "global conditional breakpoint", please create a feature request in the support system about that.

Re: break on variable change

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:16 pm
by jcompagner
servoy has support for this already.

If you go a place where you use or create a variable, then when you normally place a breakpoint, you can in the popup menu (where you have the option toggle breakpoint) you also have toggle watch point enabled
This way you can toggle a watch point on that variable.

Currently in 5.2 this doesn't work for form or global variables, i fixed that for 6.