ClassNotFoundException: com.servoy.plugins.jasperreports.bea

Questions and Answers on installation, deployment, management, locking, tranasactions of Servoy Application Server

ClassNotFoundException: com.servoy.plugins.jasperreports.bea

Postby stefanoni » Sat Mar 31, 2012 11:38 am

- This message appears on a Win2003 Server, but works fine on my developer and my Win2008 Testserver.
- The bean exists on the Win2003 Server.
- The bean directory looks absolute the same like in my Developer, and absolute same like on my Win2008 Testserver

- Problem in the smart client it looks like this:
Print_Screen_01017.jpg
Print_Screen_01017.jpg (54.69 KiB) Viewed 3761 times


The Java Console of the smart client shows the following:

Code: Select all
31.03.2012 11:29:07 com.sebster.tunnel.impl.ic a
INFO: using direct connection
31.03.2012 11:29:07 com.sebster.tunnel.impl.ic a
INFO: jcifs library found; NTLM support enabled
31.03.2012 11:29:07 com.sebster.tunnel.impl.ic a
INFO: using direct connection
31.03.2012 11:29:07 com.sebster.tunnel.impl.ic a
INFO: jcifs library found; NTLM support enabled
31.03.2012 11:29:37 com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug error
SCHWERWIEGEND: Throwable
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.servoy.plugins.jasperreports.bean.JasperReportsServoyViewer
   at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.jnlp.JNLPClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.component.ComponentFactory.getBeanInstanceFromXML(ComponentFactory.java:800)
   at com.servoy.j2db.component.ComponentFactory.createBean(ComponentFactory.java:2289)
   at com.servoy.j2db.component.ComponentFactory.createComponentEx(ComponentFactory.java:361)
   at com.servoy.j2db.component.ComponentFactory.createComponent(ComponentFactory.java:246)
   at com.servoy.j2db.smart.dataui.DataRendererFactory.placeElements(DataRendererFactory.java:270)
   at com.servoy.j2db.smart.dataui.DataRendererFactory.completeRenderers(DataRendererFactory.java:236)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.createDataRenderers(FormController.java:1705)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.init(FormController.java:1545)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager.leaseFormPanel(FormManager.java:890)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager.showFormInMainPanel(FormManager.java:640)
   at com.servoy.j2db.smart.SwingRuntimeWindow.doOldShowInDialog(SwingRuntimeWindow.java:453)
   at com.servoy.j2db.smart.SwingRuntimeWindow.doOldShow(SwingRuntimeWindow.java:398)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.RuntimeWindow.doShow(RuntimeWindow.java:241)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.RuntimeWindow.show(RuntimeWindow.java:235)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.RuntimeWindow.showObject(RuntimeWindow.java:222)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.JSWindow.js_show(JSWindow.java:149)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.MemberBox.invoke(MemberBox.java:179)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.NativeJavaMethod.call(NativeJavaMethod.java:367)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.optimizer.OptRuntime.call1(OptRuntime.java:65)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c38._c0(doShowExec:1032)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c38.call(doShowExec)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.optimizer.OptRuntime.callName(OptRuntime.java:91)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c59._c0(doShowFrmWhenNoDataSource:977)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c59.call(doShowFrmWhenNoDataSource)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.optimizer.OptRuntime.callName(OptRuntime.java:91)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c67._c0(Drucken:3156)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c67.call(Drucken)

and so on .....

The code in that moment looks like:

Code: Select all
function ProzedJasperFrm(firstShow, event) {
   
   if(firstShow){
      // Till Servoy 6.1 Plugin must be loaded bevor because of the Bean
      cRepMsg = globals.gPrtParms.cRepMsg
      cReportsDir = plugins.jasperPluginRMI.reportDirectory
      cPluginVersion = plugins.jasperPluginRMI.pluginVersion
   }   

   if(globals.gPrtParms.cDirektTo == 'scrn'){
      // ---- Report is shown in Bean  ----
      forms.ProzedJasperFrm.elements.bean_Jasper.displayMode = 'display_mode_fit_page' // JR_SVY_VIEWER_DISPLAY_MODE.FIT_PAGE
      forms.ProzedJasperFrm.elements.bean_Jasper.showReport(   globals.gPrtParms.oDummyFs,
                                                globals.gPrtParms.cRepNam,
                                                null)
   }
}


Thank you for any help.
Alessandro Stefanoni ---- gigdoodle.ch ---- stefanoni.ch ----
Stefanoni Informatik Gmbh, CH-8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
stefanoni
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: ClassNotFoundException: com.servoy.plugins.jasperreports

Postby stefanoni » Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:35 pm

What cold be the right procedure to find the problem ?

I just checked if all files exist and checked also the

D:\Programme\servoy6\application_server\server\work\Catalina\localhost\beans\jrbean.jar1330621547000.gz

Thank you for any suggestions
Alessandro Stefanoni ---- gigdoodle.ch ---- stefanoni.ch ----
Stefanoni Informatik Gmbh, CH-8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
stefanoni
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: ClassNotFoundException: com.servoy.plugins.jasperreports

Postby kwpsd » Fri Apr 13, 2012 6:56 am

Hi, Alessandro.

I think you are having the same problem I had a while back. See Andrei Costache's explanation and solution at the following link and see if that helps:

https://www.servoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=15862&hilit=+jasper
Kim W. Premuda
San Diego, CA USA
User avatar
kwpsd
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA

Re: ClassNotFoundException: com.servoy.plugins.jasperreports

Postby stefanoni » Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:50 am

Thank you for your suggestion.

If I understood it right, you mean specially this:

Code: Select all
before using the constants provided by the Jasper plugin, first the plugin has to be touched


I have done this before (part of my code example of my later post):
Code: Select all
if(firstShow){
      // Till Servoy 6.1 Plugin must be loaded bevor because of the Bean
      cReportsDir = plugins.jasperPluginRMI.reportDirectory
   }   


And also, the absolute same code works fine on my Win2008 Testserver and works fine on my XP-Developer-Installation,
but NOT an the clients Win2003 Server...
Alessandro Stefanoni ---- gigdoodle.ch ---- stefanoni.ch ----
Stefanoni Informatik Gmbh, CH-8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
stefanoni
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: ClassNotFoundException: com.servoy.plugins.jasperreports

Postby Andrei Costache » Wed May 02, 2012 12:29 pm

Hi Alessandro,

Are you able to use any other Servoy bean without problems?

Regards,
Andrei
Andrei Costache
Servoy
User avatar
Andrei Costache
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 11:53 am

Re: ClassNotFoundException: com.servoy.plugins.jasperreports

Postby stefanoni » Thu May 03, 2012 5:03 pm

Hi Andrei,
I updated to Servoy 6.0.6 for other reasons and now, after weeks of wondering, the problem is gone !
:roll:
thank you for your help
Alessandro Stefanoni ---- gigdoodle.ch ---- stefanoni.ch ----
Stefanoni Informatik Gmbh, CH-8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
stefanoni
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:17 pm
Location: Switzerland


Return to Servoy Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron