Cannot launch app server

Questions and Answers on installation, deployment, management, locking, tranasactions of Servoy Application Server

Cannot launch app server

Postby bdezonia » Thu Apr 02, 2015 11:40 pm

Hello,

I am installing a servoy 7.3 application server on a CentOS Linux box. I have copied my servoy.properties file from my developer installation. The servoy admin page is not available on port 8080. Investigating I see that the ServoyServer status says it is not installed. I can run ServoyServer start and the service will start for a while and then quit. Reading the logs it says it needs to upgrade the repository. When I run servoy_server.sh -upgradeRespository the command runs for a couple seconds with no output and nothing is written to the hidden servoy log file. Running ServoyServer start after this fails in the same way as before. I am at a loss as to how to troubleshoot this. Does anyone have pointers? (I'm a newbie)
bdezonia

Re: Cannot launch app server

Postby ROCLASI » Fri Apr 03, 2015 11:27 am

Hi,

First of all welcome to the forum, I see this is your first post.

As for your issue, to what database server are you connecting and is that indeed running and accepting connections from your linux box's IP.
Also can you post here the exact error message?
Robert Ivens
SAN Developer / Servoy Valued Professional / Servoy Certified Developer

ROCLASI Software Solutions / JBS Group, Partner
Mastodon: @roclasi
--
ServoyForge - Building Open Source Software.
PostgreSQL - The world's most advanced open source database.
ROCLASI
Servoy Expert

Postby grahamg » Fri Apr 03, 2015 11:32 am

Welcome to Servoy!

It may be that your database is not running so Servoy Server has nothing to connect to - but this should be in the logs.

Couple of links that you may not have seen:

http://blog.servoy.com/installing-servo ... 0-seconds/ <http://blog.servoy.com/installing-servoy-on-linux-in-10-seconds/>
or
https://wiki.servoy.com/display/DOCS/Se ... quirements