Run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on same server

Questions, answers, tips and ideas on Servoy Client

Run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on same server

Postby LXS » Thu Mar 07, 2019 11:25 am

Hi,

is it possible to run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on the same Servoy Server?

We use custom Branding Settings, configured in servoy-admin page on a Servoy 7.4 server.

It is possible to start the Smart Client via deep link /servoy-client/ss/s/<solutionname>.jnlp

The problem is, that the desktop shortcut will also be replaced.

Is there a solution to use different shortcut titles, one shortcut for each application?

Thank you!
Alex
Alexander Stefan
Dr. Maison & Partner GmbH
www.servoy-plugins.de
www.maison-partner.de
LXS
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:00 am

Re: Run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on same serve

Postby huber » Fri Mar 08, 2019 9:57 am

Hi Alex

We run two Smart Clients on one Context, i. e. a WAR-Export from Developer. On this Context we import two applications. Starting the application is by calling the URL: http(s)://<ip-address>:port/<context>/servoy-client/<profile-name>/<application-name>.jnlp

By having two Profiles and therefor two profile names, one also get's the correct desktop icon for each application.

Hope that helps a bit.

Best regards,
Robert

LXS wrote:Hi,

is it possible to run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on the same Servoy Server?

We use custom Branding Settings, configured in servoy-admin page on a Servoy 7.4 server.

It is possible to start the Smart Client via deep link /servoy-client/ss/s/<solutionname>.jnlp

The problem is, that the desktop shortcut will also be replaced.

Is there a solution to use different shortcut titles, one shortcut for each application?

Thank you!
Alex
Robert Huber
7r AG, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
huber
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on same serve

Postby LXS » Fri Mar 08, 2019 10:14 am

Hi Robert,

thank you very much!

I've tested to create two profiles on servoy-admin/profiles page with the following properties:

Code: Select all
servoy.branding.webstart.vendor=Dr. Maison & Partner GmbH
servoy.branding.windowtitle=...
servoy.branding.webstart.shortcuttitle=...
servoy.branding.loadingimage=...
servoy.branding=true
servoy.branding.windowicon=...
servoy.branding.webstart.loadinglogo=...
servoy.branding.webstart.shortcuttooltip=...
servoy.branding.webstart.splash=...


Now it works! :-)

Alex
Alexander Stefan
Dr. Maison & Partner GmbH
www.servoy-plugins.de
www.maison-partner.de
LXS
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:00 am

Re: Run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on same serve

Postby huber » Fri Mar 08, 2019 10:44 am

Good to hear it works for you.

We have the same settings, except servoy.branding=true. Additionally I use servoy.branding.loadingbackground=#<hex-code>
Robert Huber
7r AG, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
huber
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on same serve

Postby LXS » Fri Mar 08, 2019 10:51 am

I thought i have to set servoy.branding to true to enable custom title, icons etc?

But when you say you set it to false, what is the difference?
Alexander Stefan
Dr. Maison & Partner GmbH
www.servoy-plugins.de
www.maison-partner.de
LXS
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:00 am

Re: Run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on same serve

Postby huber » Fri Mar 08, 2019 11:00 am

I didn't mean I have set it to false. I just meant I don't have this line in the profile properties. May be having a profile name and properties implicitly means true. But I am not sure. So may be it's better to have it set to true.

LXS wrote:I thought i have to set servoy.branding to true to enable custom title, icons etc?

But when you say you set it to false, what is the difference?
Robert Huber
7r AG, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
huber
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on same serve

Postby LXS » Fri Mar 08, 2019 11:14 am

ah, understood. So your default setting for servoy.branding is already true, you don't set this again in the profile.
I think you're right and i don't have to set it a second time.
Thanks for the hint!

Alex
Alexander Stefan
Dr. Maison & Partner GmbH
www.servoy-plugins.de
www.maison-partner.de
LXS
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:00 am

Re: Run multiple Servoy Smart Client solutions on same serve

Postby huber » Fri Mar 08, 2019 11:22 am

Yes, this is exactly my setting.

LXS wrote:ah, understood. So your default setting for servoy.branding is already true, you don't set this again in the profile.
I think you're right and i don't have to set it a second time.
Thanks for the hint!

Alex
Robert Huber
7r AG, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
huber
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 11:31 pm


Return to Servoy Client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron