Inconsistent stack height 1 != 0

Questions, answers, tips and ideas on Servoy Client

Inconsistent stack height 1 != 0

Postby tweetie » Thu Oct 21, 2010 1:27 pm

Hi guys,

since this week we have an unusual problem with starting up a client. We get the following error. And the client stops in its tracks.
I must mention that we are still using Servoy 3.5.10
I hope someone has encountered the same problem somewheer.
Thankx in advance

Code: Select all
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.VerifyError: (class: org/mozilla/javascript/gen/c381, method: call signature: (Lorg/mozilla/javascript/Context;Lorg/mozilla/javascript/Scriptable;Lorg/mozilla/javascript/Scriptable;[Ljava/lang/Object;)Ljava/lang/Object;) Inconsistent stack height 1 != 0
   at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredConstructors0(Native Method)
   at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredConstructors(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Class.getConstructors(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.createFunctionObject(ScriptRuntime.java:2093)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.optimizer.Codegen.compile(Codegen.java:163)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.Context.compile(Context.java:1920)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.Context.compile(Context.java:1845)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.Context.compileFunction(Context.java:895)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.f.compileFunction(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.f.getSolutionScope(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.dataui.DataRenderer.a(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.dataui.DataRendererFactory.a(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.dataui.DataRendererFactory.completeRenderers(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.a(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.try(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager.new(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager.a(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager.char(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager.if(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.j.if(Unknown Source)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
User avatar
tweetie
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 11:32 am
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands

Re: Inconsistent stack height 1 != 0

Postby jcompagner » Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:33 pm

i guess that is a very large js method that generates an illegal class..
you could try to set the system.property.servoy.disableScriptCompile=true on the admin pages to disable script compile.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8829
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Inconsistent stack height 1 != 0

Postby tweetie » Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:23 pm

jcompagner wrote:i guess that is a very large js method that generates an illegal class..
you could try to set the system.property.servoy.disableScriptCompile=true on the admin pages to disable script compile.


OK...we started checking large method we've changed in the past week. And we found one.
Allthough this method is not particularly large...172 rows...I changed 1 thing
tekst += '\r\n[staatszaak]\r\nWAARDE=' + (dataset.getValue(1,28) == 1) ? 'WAAR!' : 'ONWAAR!' ;
into
tekst += '\r\n[staatszaak]\r\nWAARDE=' + ((dataset.getValue(1,28) == 1) ? 'WAAR!' : 'ONWAAR!' );

I find it very hard to believe that this caused the problem....but hey...it works now...

Your tip send us on the right way....thankxxxx
User avatar
tweetie
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 11:32 am
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands


Return to Servoy Client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron