External Javascript defer loading

Forum to discuss the new web client version of Servoy.

External Javascript defer loading

Postby tom » Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:56 pm

Hello

I'm quite new to Servoy NG, so this may be a stupid question. However, I try to achieve that a specific external .js-file is loaded after the page has loaded. In HTML I would do that like this:

Code: Select all
<script defer src="https://code.whatever.com/external-file.min.js"></script>

How can this be done in NG-client? Thanks in advance!

Regards

Tom
tom

Re: External Javascript defer loading

Postby jcompagner » Wed Feb 01, 2017 6:29 pm

thats not directly possible

Or you have to have your own servoy ngclient service that injects that script tag with that defer when your service is loaded
Then i guess it will really be lazy.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
jcompagner

Postby patrick » Wed Feb 01, 2017 6:34 pm

What do you want to do with that external js once it is loaded? Why is "lazy" loading important for you?
Patrick Ruhsert
Servoy DACH
patrick

Postby tom » Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:59 am

Hi Patrick

I'd like to 'pimp' my interface. The lazy loading is needed for extra functionality (more as in 'visual effects'). I use a library for this: https://getmdl.io

In the first place I am a webdesigner, forced to use Servoy. I still have difficulties to fully understand how Servoy renders the webpage, and how to adapt the interface to my wishes. I'm still thinking as a webdesigner... :?

Grtz

Tom
tom

Postby patrick » Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:51 am

From shortly looking at this, I think the best would be to build web components for specific UI elements you would like to use. See https://wiki.servoy.com/display/DOCS/WebComponents for an overview.
Patrick Ruhsert
Servoy DACH
patrick

Postby jcompagner » Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:02 pm

i don't get why you use lazy loading for?