{{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}

Forum to discuss the new web client version of Servoy.

{{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}

Postby rph » Wed May 12, 2021 9:06 am

Hi all

If we're searching in Google for a criteria that matches a NG-Client application, then we get as a result:

Code: Select all
{{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}


For example: search for "schutzraumzuweisung.ch" in Google (https://www.google.com/search?q=schutzraumzuweisung.ch)

My guess is that the webcrawler isn't able to handle websocket (but that's just a guess).

Is there a way to suppress this or give a more meaningful result?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Roland
rph
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:44 am
Location: Cham, Switzerland

Re: {{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}

Postby jcompagner » Wed May 12, 2021 9:32 am

which version of servoy is that?
because that should already be long time fixed:

https://support.servoy.com/browse/SVY-13393

and https://wiki.servoy.com/pages/viewpage. ... d=32277874

but by default we should use the solution title text and if that is not set we set the solution name, but in your case nothing is set in the title tag of that page.

If i look at the source it seems to be a quite old servoy version because also nothing of the CSP changes are in.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: {{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}

Postby rph » Wed May 12, 2021 10:22 am

Hi Johan

Thanks for your reply!

Maybe a better example: https://www.google.com/search?q=bussen.kloten.ch

because this was updated last Monday and escpecially the "meta-description" "Bussenportal | Amende Online | Multe Online | Online Fees" is new in this version. So obiously Google already updated this meta-information since Monday.

This example runs on a Servoy 2020.03-Server (Servoy version 2020.3.0 -releaseNumber 3562).

Best
Roland
rph
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:44 am
Location: Cham, Switzerland

Re: {{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}

Postby jcompagner » Wed May 12, 2021 10:47 am

not sure why that is then because also there you dont have a title set

<title ng-bind="solutionSettings.solutionTitle"></title>

so it could be you hit this:
String titleText = solution.getTitleText();
if (StringUtils.isBlank(titleText))
{
titleText = fs.getSolution().getName();
}
else if (titleText.equals("<empty>") || titleText.contains("i18n:") || titleText.contains(TagParser.TAGCHAR))
{
titleText = "";
}

so what is the title text of your solution?
Is it maybe set but with <empty> or is it a i18n text or does it have %% (Tag strings) in it?
Then we can't set the title.

Maybe i should change that to:

else if (titleText.equals("<empty>") || titleText.contains("i18n:") || titleText.contains(TagParser.TAGCHAR))
{
titleText = titleText = fs.getSolution().getName(); // just fallback to the solution name,
}
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: {{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}

Postby rph » Wed May 12, 2021 11:19 am

Hi Johan

The "titleText" of the solution is an i18n text (depending on that: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=21762)!

Best
Roland
rph
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:44 am
Location: Cham, Switzerland

Re: {{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}

Postby jcompagner » Wed May 12, 2021 12:28 pm

right but i18n can't be resolved at that time, especially something set in a solution..

So the only thing i can do is not fallback to an empty string but always to the solution name.
i will change that for 2021.06
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: {{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}

Postby rph » Wed May 12, 2021 1:05 pm

Thanks Johan!
rph
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:44 am
Location: Cham, Switzerland

Re: {{'servoy.ngclient.reconnecting' | translate}}

Postby Joas » Mon Nov 07, 2022 2:12 pm

For future reference: I ran into this problem today. It turned out that the repository database was restored incorrectly. After dropping and recreating de repository database and deploying the war again, the problem was solved.
Joas de Haan
Yield Software Development
Need help on your project? yieldsd.com
User avatar
Joas
Site Admin
 
Posts: 842
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 4:07 pm
Location: Leusden, NL


Return to Servoy NGClient

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron