Executing a report after a while leads to an error

Forum to discuss the new web client version of Servoy.

Executing a report after a while leads to an error

Postby huber » Mon Jul 24, 2023 4:38 pm

Hi All

Login into our NG Application and executing a jasper report from within the application works just fine.

Waiting for a while and executing the report again, gives the following two error lines in the Browser log:

Code: Select all
[Error] Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 403 (Forbidden) https://<subdomain>/login/sls/staticfiles/includes/bootstrap-theme.min.css.map
[Error] Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 403 (Forbidden) https://<subdomain>/login/sls/staticfiles/includes/bootstrap.min.css.map


Login out and login in again, and the report can be executed again.

Looks to me like the problem is related to a timeout. But I have no idea about the relation to bootstrap-theme.min.css.map, and bootstrap.min.css.map

Anyone having experienced this phenomena and can give a hint?

Regards,
Robert Huber
7r AG, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
huber
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Executing a report after a while leads to an error

Postby mboegem » Thu Jul 27, 2023 11:25 am

Hi Robert,

doesn't ring a bell.
As executing the report is a Java process, running on the server, I don't see how this is directly related to these errors.
If these kind of errors occur, than I would think not only the report generation, but more parts of your solution are suffering from this.

The issue might be in the steps happening after the report generation, for instance downloading/previewing the report.
Can you maybe elaborate on this report generation process and the steps involved?
Marc Boegem
Solutiative / JBS Group, Partner
Servoy Specialist
• Servoy Certified Developer
• Servoy Valued Professional
• Freelance Developer

Image
User avatar
mboegem
 
Posts: 1752
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:34 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Executing a report after a while leads to an error

Postby huber » Fri Jul 28, 2023 12:30 pm

Hi Marc

Thanks for the good idea about the problem could be in the area of downloading/previewing the report. That would explain why we never had problems in Smart Client, but now problems in NG Client. It's one of a few blockers which doesn't allow us to switch off the Smart Client and really go with the NG Client.
I will investigate after my holidays if I can find what's going on here.

Best regards,
Robert Huber
7r AG, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
huber
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Executing a report after a while leads to an error

Postby mboegem » Fri Jul 28, 2023 12:55 pm

Hi Robert,

Some things can look real challenging when moving from Smart Client to NG Client and you're probably introduced to a whole new world looking at client-side of things.
Nevertheless, previewing/downloading PDF files should be easy using the PDF JS component.

Directly downloading the PDF file to the browser is even easier:
Code: Select all
var _aBytes = plugins.jasperPluginRMI.runReport(.............)
plugins.file.writeFiel('myPreview.pdf' _aBytes);
Marc Boegem
Solutiative / JBS Group, Partner
Servoy Specialist
• Servoy Certified Developer
• Servoy Valued Professional
• Freelance Developer

Image
User avatar
mboegem
 
Posts: 1752
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:34 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Executing a report after a while leads to an error

Postby huber » Fri Jul 28, 2023 4:21 pm

Hi Marc

We use it as you suggest, with the addition of setting viewer export formats like

Code: Select all
plugins.jasperPluginRMI.viewerExportFormats = [plugins.jasperPluginRMI.OUTPUT_FORMAT.PDF, plugins.jasperPluginRMI.OUTPUT_FORMAT.XLS_1_SHEET, plugins.jasperPluginRMI.OUTPUT_FORMAT.RTF];


and then

Code: Select all
plugins.jasperPluginRMI.runReport(dataSourceServerName, reportFileName, varOutput, outputFormatToUse, reportParameters, scopes.coreConfiguration.defaultReportLocale);

after setting the parameters.

Will have a closer look at this problem after my holidays.

Regards,
Robert Huber
7r AG, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
huber
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Executing a report after a while leads to an error

Postby robert.edelmann » Fri Jul 28, 2023 4:48 pm

we completely moved from smartclient to ng/ngdesktop, but reporting wasn't an issue, apart from big reports that take a lot of time to render completely on the server, but apart from that we successfully generate pdf, docx and xlsx from jasper to

On a different note, the .map-files shouldn't be a problem, i think they just make tracing the minified files easier, your solution should still run. We sometimes don't get those either and everything just works fine.
mit freundlichen Grüßen
Robert Stefan Edelmann
User avatar
robert.edelmann
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 6:12 pm

Re: Executing a report after a while leads to an error

Postby huber » Fri Jul 28, 2023 5:00 pm

Hi Robert

Thanks for your info. What version of Servoy Developer are you using, i. e. is the application deployed, and what Java version is in operation?

Regards,
Robert Huber
7r AG, Switzerland
SAN Developer
http://www.seven-r.ch
User avatar
huber
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 11:31 pm

Re: Executing a report after a while leads to an error

Postby robert.edelmann » Fri Jul 28, 2023 5:48 pm

Out main server is this:
Servoy version 2022.9.2 -releaseNumber 3805
JVM Information
java.vm.name=OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
java.version=17.0.7


My testing system (both developer and server) looks like this:
Servoy version 2023.6.0 -releaseNumber 3883 (builddate: 2023-06-30 16:19)
JVM Information
java.vm.name=OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
java.version=17.0.7


Jasper is Servoy JasperReports Plugin 2022.3.1_6.20.0
mit freundlichen Grüßen
Robert Stefan Edelmann
User avatar
robert.edelmann
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 6:12 pm


Return to Servoy NGClient

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests