tabIndex not working

Using Servoy to administrate the content of your website? Discuss all webrelated Servoy topics on this forum!

tabIndex not working

Postby nickbarnett » Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:15 pm

I have a table which stores the tab navigation of a solution (called HEAD) with a field 'tab_number' which stores the relative tab.
E.g. tab_number = 1 (contact), 2 (orders), 3 (purchases) etc.

I have applied the following code to a button in a navigator form which resides on the form 'reqt_frm_main':

The code works correctly in the Smart client but won't navigate to tab 1 in the Web client - does anyone know why this would be? Does a tab_panel have to have a property to be able to navigate to.
I have tried redrawing the form and tab panel to ensure the tab panel order is correct. I have even tried placing the first panel as last and changing the order without success.

I am using Servoy 4.1.5 build 687 on Windows Vista but the problem originated in 4.1.4.

Code: Select all
var tabnumber = forms.head_tbl_nav.tab_number
forms.reqt_frm_main.controller.show()
forms.reqt_frm_main.elements.mainpanel.tabIndex = tabnumber
nickbarnett
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:11 pm
Location: Bicester, Oxfordshire

Re: tabIndex not working

Postby lvostinar » Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:42 pm

Any error(s) in the log ? What happens in web client when setting tabIndex to 1 ? What happens if you set it to another value (2,3) ?
Laurian Vostinar
Servoy
lvostinar
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:53 am

Re: tabIndex not working

Postby nickbarnett » Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:49 pm

No errors in log. I have adjusted the code to force the tab 1 to show without success and yet tabs 2 to 9 work

Code: Select all
var tabnumber = forms.head_tbl_nav.tab_number
forms.reqt_frm_main.controller.show()
forms.reqt_frm_main.elements.mainpanel.tabIndex = 1
forms.reqt_frm_main.elements.mainpanel.tabIndex = tabnumber


When I click on the record where head:tab_number = 1, tab_number does show 1 in the debugger at runtime.
nickbarnett
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:11 pm
Location: Bicester, Oxfordshire

Re: tabIndex not working

Postby lvostinar » Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:52 pm

Hmm, strange. You can open a case with a sample and we'll have a closer look.
Laurian Vostinar
Servoy
lvostinar
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:53 am

Re: tabIndex not working

Postby nickbarnett » Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:30 pm

Bizarre - if I do this...

Code: Select all
var tabnumber = forms.head_tbl_nav.tab_number
forms.reqt_frm_main.controller.show()
forms.reqt_frm_main.elements.mainpanel.tabIndex = tabnumber + 1

...it does navigate to the required tab + 1, so the problem is not related to the makeup of the tab panel or tab - it is something to do with navigating to tab 1.
nickbarnett
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:11 pm
Location: Bicester, Oxfordshire

Re: tabIndex not working

Postby jmcneely » Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:12 pm

I'm running into this same problem, did you ever arrive at a solution?
jmcneely
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 7:22 pm


Return to Web Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests