Page 1 of 1

Popupmenu plugin not working on th web

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:49 pm
by irenem
I have a method attached to a button that shows a popup menu. I have used the popupmenu plugin. The values are stored in a value list. This works fine in the developer and the client, but it doesn't in the web client.

I know that the plugin works with the web-client, so the fault should be in the method, but I can't find it.

Here is the code:

Code: Select all
var vdataset = application.getValueListItems('find')
var menu = new Array()
for (var i = 1 ; i <= vdataset.getMaxRowIndex() ; i++ )
   {
   menu[i-1] = plugins.popupmenu.createMenuItem(vdataset.getValue(i, 1), globals.setOperator);
   menu[i-1].setMethodArguments (i+ 'arg1','arg2');
   }

//set menu method arguments and check mark
var x = 0
while (menu[x])
{
    //pass arguments
    menu[x].setMethodArguments(menu[x].text)
   
    //set check mark
    if (globals.g_operator == menu[x].text) {
        menu[x].setSelected(true)
    }
    else {
        menu[x].setSelected(false)
    }
    x++
}




var elem = elements[application.getMethodTriggerElementName()]
if (elem != null)
{
plugins.popupmenu.showPopupMenu(elem, menu);
}




I would appreciate some help[/code]

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:54 pm
by patrick
If it works in the smart client, it should work in the webclient as well. What Servoy version are you using? That feature is fairly new...

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:59 pm
by irenem
hello,

this was a very quick reply.

I use Version 3.5.1-build 514

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 2:03 pm
by patrick
That should work then. Is there an error? Server error (in the server's log)?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 2:27 pm
by irenem
the only thing I could find is this

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/servoy/j2db/server/ApplicationServer


but I have no idea what it means.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 2:53 pm
by Gary R. Schaecher
We also have a problem with the popup menu in the web. It does appear when you click, but it takes 30 to 45 seconds to appear. Maybe you should get a cup on coffee and come back and see if it has appeared?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 3:01 pm
by irenem
I think that I can wait for a whole dinnertime but nothing happens. :roll:

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 3:06 pm
by ROCLASI
I suggest you file this issue in the Servoy support system:

http://crm.servoy.com/servoy-webclient/ ... oy_support

Preferably with a small demo solution that reproduces the problem.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 4:00 pm
by irenem
Thank you, I just followed your suggestion. I hope they can help me