Webclient Timeout?

Forum to discuss the Web client version of Servoy.

Webclient Timeout?

Postby jbader » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:32 pm

Is there a timeout on AJAX calls between WC and the app server? If so, is this configurable (perhaps in Tomcat)?

Thanks in advance
jbader
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 4:24 am
Location: Miami, FL

Re: Webclient Timeout?

Postby jcompagner » Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:10 am

the timeout we have is that 1 request takes more then a minute other request for that same client will then timeout because they are waiting to long on that first one.
Is this the timeout you talk about?
This one is configurable but you have to do this in javascript by calling some java/wicket stuff.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Webclient Timeout?

Postby Janssenjos » Tue Mar 01, 2011 10:57 am

Can you post how to configure this?

Thanks.
Jos Janssen
Software Developer
Axerrio
http://www.axerrio.com
Janssenjos
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 3:55 pm
Location: Bergen op Zoom

Re: Webclient Timeout?

Postby jcompagner » Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:12 am

to set it to 2 minutes you can do this:

Packages.org.apache.wicket.Application.get().getRequestCycleSettings().setTimeout(Packages.org.apache.wicket.util.time.Duration.minutes(2));

that only has to be called once, but you could do it in the startup of a client
But if you really have problems with this then there is something else going wrong!
A request shouldn't really take more then 1 minute.

Edit: changed the sample
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Webclient Timeout?

Postby antonio » Fri Aug 09, 2013 12:10 am

When I try this in developer
Code: Select all
Packages.org.apache.wicket.Application.get().getRequestCycleSettings().setTimeout(org.apache.wicket.util.time.Duration.minutes(2));

I get
ReferenceError: "org" is not defined. (/Users/tony/servoy_workspace/mod_saas_ce/forms/ce_frm_reports.js#249)

Should it be
Code: Select all
Packages.org.apache.wicket.Application.get().getRequestCycleSettings().setTimeout(Packages.org.apache.wicket.util.time.Duration.minutes(2));
Tony
Servoy 8 - 2022.03 LTS
antonio
 
Posts: 638
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 2:14 am
Location: Australia

Re: Webclient Timeout?

Postby ptalbot » Fri Aug 09, 2013 1:58 am

Shouldn't it?
Patrick Talbot
Freelance - Open Source - Servoy Valued Professional
https://www.servoyforge.net
Velocity rules! If you don't use it, you don't know what you're missing!
User avatar
ptalbot
 
Posts: 1654
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:13 am
Location: Montreal, QC

Re: Webclient Timeout?

Postby antonio » Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:15 am

¿Was there something wrong with grammar?
Tony
Servoy 8 - 2022.03 LTS
antonio
 
Posts: 638
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 2:14 am
Location: Australia

Re: Webclient Timeout?

Postby ptalbot » Fri Aug 09, 2013 3:02 am

Nope, I just meant that it was probably quicker to try it then to ask the question.
Patrick Talbot
Freelance - Open Source - Servoy Valued Professional
https://www.servoyforge.net
Velocity rules! If you don't use it, you don't know what you're missing!
User avatar
ptalbot
 
Posts: 1654
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:13 am
Location: Montreal, QC

Re: Webclient Timeout?

Postby antonio » Fri Aug 09, 2013 5:41 am

Yeah, I did test it, it was my polite way of saying "It should be..."
English is such an imprecise language, where 'Shouldn't it..' and 'Should it...' can mean the same thing.
Tony
Servoy 8 - 2022.03 LTS
antonio
 
Posts: 638
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 2:14 am
Location: Australia


Return to Servoy Web Client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests