Client proxy

Questions, answers, tips and ideas on Servoy Client

Client proxy

Postby JuanMartin » Thu Oct 07, 2010 2:16 pm

Hi all

I have a client in Dubai and my server is in Spain

The problems is that in Dubai there are a censored and for run any applications like skype, facebook,etc is necessary install a proxy un your computer.
I have instaled ultrasurf proxy in my client computer and I can use skype, facebook, etc.. but I can´t use Servoy Client. I can download client Servoy form my server but when I run it, I have: unable to launch the application

How can I solve it?.

Thanks.
Juan Antonio Martín Pinilla
Servoy 2019.6.0.3502 - PostgreSql 9.4
software@critenerife.com
User avatar
JuanMartin
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 9:20 pm
Location: Tenerife - Spain

Re: Client proxy

Postby ngervasi » Thu Oct 07, 2010 3:09 pm

You can try to use the HTTP tunnel on port 8080, search the forum or the documentation for setting it up.
ngervasi
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:47 pm
Location: Arezzo, Italy

Re: Client proxy

Postby JuanMartin » Thu Oct 07, 2010 4:17 pm

I active the tunnel in Servoy Server but it the same. From Spain all is ok but from Bubai is impossible.

Thanks ngervasi
Juan Antonio Martín Pinilla
Servoy 2019.6.0.3502 - PostgreSql 9.4
software@critenerife.com
User avatar
JuanMartin
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 9:20 pm
Location: Tenerife - Spain

Re: Client proxy

Postby ngervasi » Thu Oct 07, 2010 4:18 pm

Did you set java in the client to use "Direct connection"?
ngervasi
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:47 pm
Location: Arezzo, Italy

Re: Client proxy

Postby jcompagner » Thu Oct 07, 2010 5:48 pm

i guess you really have to active the http tunnel over port 80

then i dont think it would be blocked..

Direct connection doesnt matter when you use the tunnel (so have set this property: SocketFactory.rmiServerFactory and then in http mode, you can do http&socket but then you have to create a profile that forces your client to do http because socket is default)
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8284
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Client proxy

Postby JuanMartin » Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:50 pm

I configure the tunnel on 80 port, but dosen´t work.

I have this message in client java console:

at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.actionDownload(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResourceCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResourceCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResource(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResource(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.updateFinalLaunchDesc(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.prepareToLaunch(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.prepareToLaunch(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.launch(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.launchApp(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.continueInSecureThread(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Thanks
Juan Antonio Martín Pinilla
Servoy 2019.6.0.3502 - PostgreSql 9.4
software@critenerife.com
User avatar
JuanMartin
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 9:20 pm
Location: Tenerife - Spain

Re: Client proxy

Postby jcompagner » Fri Oct 08, 2010 2:32 pm

ok but thats not servoy yet
thats purely javawebstart trying to download the first jars.

I guess you have to use a proxy, what is the settings in the java control panel network settings? I guess that can't be direct.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8284
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Client proxy

Postby JuanMartin » Fri Oct 08, 2010 2:45 pm

jcompagner,

I probe directly, navigator configuration, and proxy.

The problen with the ultrasufr proxy is that the IP of the proxy is Dinamic. I probe with anothers proxy with statics IP and dosen´t work. If I use a static ip proxy, I can´t open any pages or facebook, etc...

In web, all works fine but I need use this application under smart.

Thanks
Juan Antonio Martín Pinilla
Servoy 2019.6.0.3502 - PostgreSql 9.4
software@critenerife.com
User avatar
JuanMartin
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 9:20 pm
Location: Tenerife - Spain

Re: Client proxy

Postby jcompagner » Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:27 pm

maybe you can look what your browser exactly uses as proxy?

And if you configure java to use the browsers setting? What happens then, it should then use the same one.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8284
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Client proxy

Postby JuanMartin » Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:19 pm

Yes, I have the browser Through the proxy. If I change this option in browser, I can´t open any pages.

When I have configure java to use the browsers setting I have this in java client console:

at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.actionDownload(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResourceCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResourceCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResource(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.getResource(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.updateFinalLaunchDesc(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.prepareToLaunch(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.prepareToLaunch(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.launch(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.launchApp(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.continueInSecureThread(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Thanks
Juan Antonio Martín Pinilla
Servoy 2019.6.0.3502 - PostgreSql 9.4
software@critenerife.com
User avatar
JuanMartin
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 9:20 pm
Location: Tenerife - Spain

Re: Client proxy

Postby jcompagner » Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:15 am

what is the actual exception? i just see there a stackdump

But servoy itself can't do much for this, this is pure webstart that should communicate through the proxy
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8284
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet


Return to Servoy Client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron